We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, service very friendly and accommodating”
Review of Hotel Goethe Haus

Hotel Goethe Haus
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Goethe Haus
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Bad Pyrmont
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I booked this hotel after reading reviews on the trip advisor site and I was not disappointed I stayed 6 nights. Its a small hotel but the location was fantastic, very central. The outside wasn't very impressive but the room was lovely. I booked a double room and it was large and spacious, lots of room, with settee and 2 chairs. The bathroom was lovely. I worried about parking but the staff provided a secure space at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was good and served from 8am-10.30am but when I advised them I had to leave early they immediately offered to provide this at 7.30am. In addition Wifi was free and worked all the time. The staff kindly printed our boarding passes for our flights which were emailed. They couldn't do enough for us and I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2009

Very nice small family run hotel. Better service then I've had in some 5 star hotels. Breakfast is simple but very good (lot's of sausage to choose from. Try the "blutwurst"). In the middle of the city centre near the park yet very peacefull.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjbgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gernot Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne B, Inhaber at Hotel Goethe Haus, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers hebben hun eigen bijzondere sfeer. Geen uniforme hotelketen aankleding. Top!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oneduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne B, Inhaber at Hotel Goethe Haus, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: weiter Reisen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne K, Inhaber at Hotel Goethe Haus, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirstenbrikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne B, Inhaber at Hotel Goethe Haus, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Beiden Zimmer mit Balkon zur Straße sind zu empfehlen. Im Sommer einfach Klasse die Aussicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steffen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Pyrmont hotels
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel  and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
0.1 mi away
Classic Flair Hotel
Classic Flair Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bad Pyrmont
29 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Fuerstenhof
Hotel Fuerstenhof
#11 of 24 in Bad Pyrmont
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viktoria Hotel
Viktoria Hotel
#17 of 24 in Bad Pyrmont
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Haus Steinmeyer
#8 of 15 in Bad Pyrmont
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bad Pyrmonter Hof
Bad Pyrmonter Hof
#13 of 24 in Bad Pyrmont
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goethe Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goethe Haus

Address: Am Hylligen Born 6, 31812 Bad Pyrmont, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Pyrmont
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Bad Pyrmont
Price Range: $139 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goethe Haus 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Goethe Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing