We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartment”
Review of Cafe Schneidewind

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cafe Schneidewind
Ranked #5 of 15 Bad Pyrmont B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We booked Cafe Schneidewind not knowing what to expect. At first a bit disappointed when we were told that we would not be in the main building, but in an apartment annex down the road. However what a pleasant surprise when we got there. Reserved parking was available and easy access to the apartment. Pleasant open plan room (studio style) with a large bed in an alcove, which can be curtained off at night. Very well equipped kitchen and drinks (on repayment) in the fridge. The bathroom was very nice with a powerful shower and plenty of clean towels.
Table and chairs on the balcony with the cushions stored in the wardrobe. Excellent electric operated security shutters on the windows helped keep the sunlight out early morning.
5 minute walk back to the Schneidewind for breakfast which was continental style with eggs available. Staff were very friendly and helpful although very limited English spoken - but we managed.
The room was cleaned every day and bins emptied etc although we did not see the cleaner as we were out every day.
A wonderful stay in a beautiful location (Bad Pyrmont) .We would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: The apartment room is on the ground floor, but there are about 6 steps up to floor level. There is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcgooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

We rented an apartment here for a few days. Everything was lovely. Bad Pyrmont is a very cute little resort town. The only issues were: it might be a bit challenging for someone who didn't know any German (it's really a German resort town, not aimed at other tourists), and the free parking was surprising, in that you had to drive through a sidewalk cafe to get to it. We thought it was all great though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goatsahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mopspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Pyrmont hotels
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel  and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
0.3 mi away
Hotel Engelke am Schloss
Hotel Engelke am Schloss
#7 of 15 in Bad Pyrmont
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Haus Steinmeyer
#8 of 15 in Bad Pyrmont
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alt-Holzhausen
Alt-Holzhausen
#9 of 24 in Bad Pyrmont
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viktoria Hotel
Viktoria Hotel
#15 of 24 in Bad Pyrmont
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schaumburg
Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 15 in Bad Pyrmont
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Schneidewind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Schneidewind

Address: Kirchstrasse 21, 31812 Bad Pyrmont, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Pyrmont
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Pyrmont
Price Range: $96 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cafe Schneidewind 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cafe Schneidewind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing