We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel full of surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Jagdhof Glashuette
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bad Laasphe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I spent two nights at this amazing hotel. The staff exceptionally friendly and helpful , amazing breakfast with tastes for everyone, with different themes daily. A free well stocked minibar. Free use of electric bikes or mountain bikes. Lovely countryside to walk or cycle around. Free afternoon drinks savoury home made snacks and cake. A boss who obviously cares of his customers and his staff. This must be one of the best hotels I have experienced, finally as I leave I am presented with a small bottle of wine very tasty too, some water and a gift for my grandchildren. What is there not to like

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 149 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for an overnight. Upon arrival we were offered a glass of sparkling wine as well a choice of snacks and cakes. The style of the hotel is very traditional, but it's very comfortable and the staff are fantastic. Service is obviously very important to the hotel and the staff genuinely appear to be enjoying themselves.

We had a standard room which had a separate seating area with a balcony.

The bathroom was dated, but clean and the shower worked well.

There is no wifi, but it was quite nice for one night!

We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant. Sadly the dinner was so good I struggled to enjoy the breakfast. Wow - so much choice and it all looked really fresh.

As with most relais chateaux hotels we have found it is off the beaten track. It's lovely and quiet, but it takes a bit of time to get back to a main road. Plenty of parking.

This hotel deserves to be full irrespective of the relais brand.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just spent four nights in der Jagdhof and enjoyed every minute of it. The attentive staff made us feel very welcome. The beautiful setting, great restaurant, well furnished room, great beds, but most importantly the staff all contributed to a wonderful experience. We will be sure to be back in winter because we have to see this place in the snow. Boris (our dog) also puts in five paws for excellent cookies.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel and setting are country elegance at it's best. In the past, the restaurant has been excellent. This particular weekend, they featured an outdoor BBQ evening which was nice, but the food was a bit disappointing. We both had disturbances from MSG, which should never be used in such a fine kitchen. Also, our small suite was beautiful, but the beds were uncomfortable. They could have used a good 4" Tempurpedic Topper. The "kingsize bed" was european style, two twins put together. Service was perfect and the overall visit was delightful. We also stayed for a special brunch the next morning. Again, the service and entertainment were excellent, but food was lacking. We will certainly visit again, but not for BBQ night!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DXICHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Jagdhof, celebrating a birthday. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of bubbly in front of a roaring fire, which was just perfect for a cold November day. The hotel felt nicely remote and we immediately relaxed into a slower pace of life.

The afternoon tea selection was great - cold meats and cheeses, breads, pickles and a homemade cake - we were glad we got there in time to enjoy it!

Our room was very spacious and comfortable, except the bathroom which was a little small with only a shower. The decor was generally quite traditional/rustic but this contributed to a homely feel and was in keeping with the building. The complimentary minibar in the room was a nice touch, as was the plate of treats and Nespresso machine.

We didn't book in for any spa treatments and are glad because the spa and wellness options were rather limited and quite disappointing. The pool/wellness area is small with very few loungers to relax on and the temperature of the water in the pool was a little bracing for my liking. We thought this was a bit of a shame as we ended up just going back to the room and chilling out there, where we might normally have enjoyed chilling out in the wellness area.

We had a delicious dinner at the rotisserie - hearty but tasty food and reasonably priced - followed by a couple of drinks in the bar, which was a lovely way to spend the evening. Live music contributed to a good atmosphere in both areas (even though this was perhaps targeted at a slightly older audience).

Breakfast the next morning was excellent - we found the selection to be decent and everything to be nice and fresh.

All in all, a lovely, restful countryside getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrufflesSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

On our early arrival we were made to feel very welcome and were offered a glass of bubbly whilst our room was prepared - this was very nice! In our room there was a wecloming selection of fruits, savories and cake. Our room overlooked the garden and had a balcony with two relaxer chairs. The room was No. 19 and was second from the end of the building, which was good, as the kitchen was being refubished - we did not hear any building works during our stay, so please do not let this out you off of staying.
We were offered cake, cold meats, tea and coffee for afternoon tea - this was very pleasant and was free! In the evening we had a meal in one of the restaurants, which was njoyable (though I wish that they had a greater choice of dessert - lots of ice cream, to cakes and fruit). I had seen the breakfast having a good write up, but it was a bit dissappointing, as we are used to lots of items to choose from a cooked breakfast, though the staff were attentive. We were here ofr our wedding anniversary and had a nice relaxing break and wouls definately stay again! We thank the hotel staff for being so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room No. 19 overlooks the garden, with a balcony with relaxer chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelalotEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Sometimes you stay in a place that's so great, that you want to keep it a secret. You want to make sure that noone else finds it, spreads the word and makes it a pain in the @ss for you to book your next stay. Of course - this is just a fantasy, cause any place that's that great attracts a flock of people eventually.

The glashuette is that kind of place. It's set in the most wonderful of surroundings: in the middle of peaceful mountains, where you feel that the busy day-to-day life has stopped and you can finally breathe the fresh air you longed for. The town, in which the hotel is in, probably is home to no more than 500 people and they're taking life slowly. They're drying their laundry on racks outside and they drive slowly when they see you're walking on the road to make sure you're not getting hurt.

Then on to the hotel. It's absolutely fantastic. It's rustic and tasteful and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the details in the hotel and the rooms are just amazing. A remote to operate the lights, real cobblestones in the shower part of the bathroom to caress your feet, a cushion for your breakfast, a teddybear to put outside the room when you don't want to be disturbed, a free mini-bar, a free "snack-service" from 230-430, which is just abundant and is snack to the power of 20. Oh - and did I mention they are rated as the 2nd best breakfast place in Germany?

There's not a single thing I can say that's bad about this place. The dinner in the rotisserie was fabulous as well - although it's only rated as their 2nd restaurant (the 1st is a Michelin starred one in the top 20 of Germany). They serve great food and on the night that we booked, they had dressed the table with rose petals and played wonderful live music.

I could go on and on about this place, but the most important thing about this place: i'm going back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a country room, it's worth the extra money for the view and the space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tkdchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Laasphe
2.6 mi away
Landhotel Doerr
Landhotel Doerr
#3 of 7 in Bad Laasphe
48 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hotel Diedrich
Hotel Diedrich
#1 of 6 in Hallenberg
207 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Am Fang
Hotel Am Fang
#2 of 7 in Bad Laasphe
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hotel Jagdhaus Wiese
Hotel Jagdhaus Wiese
#1 of 2 in Jagdhaus
102 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hotel Deimann
Hotel Deimann
#1 of 26 in Schmallenberg
265 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Im Auerbachtal
Hotel Im Auerbachtal
#4 of 7 in Bad Laasphe
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux Hotel Jagdhof Glashuette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux Hotel Jagdhof Glashuette

Address: Glashuetter Str. 20, 57334 Bad Laasphe, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Laasphe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bad Laasphe
Price Range: $219 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Relais & Chateaux Hotel Jagdhof Glashuette 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relais & Chateaux Hotel Jagdhof Glashuette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagdhof Glashutte Bad Laasphe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing