We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bad Bruckenau
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I cannot remember the last time I had such a relaxing time. After my translantic flight we went directly here and I never suffered from jet lag. It was amazing. I had aa body scrub in yogurt and salt and it was marvelous. Slept and breakfast was included. The onsite managers are no more than 40 and they run a tight ship of perfection. From indoor to outdoor there is plenty to do. You will have a great time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrugalButFirstClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    97
    32
    10
    1
See reviews for
32
119
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

It was the second time we stayed in a Dorint Hotel and it proved that all positive feedback was true.
Check-in and out went smooth, we were offered a room in the extra wing, that apparently has been built many years after the main building. Room was very clean, although quite simple in style. What surprised us was the lack of minibar (all the drinks we standing next to tv-set) and lack of mini-safe!
Lack of free internet in the rooms can be regarded as an inconvience as well.
Spa area - big enough, in- and out-door swimming pool and a few kinds of saunas, lounge rooms. Clean, nicely designed. Since it's accessible not only for hotel guests, it gets busy sometimes.
Breakfast - wide range of products. Everything fresh. But...It was breakfast that made me deduct one star from the final feedback. 90% of the staff seemed to be sad, no smile, no "hello". There was only one woman (with blond hair) who was friendly and happy to help etc.
Moreover, on our first day there, we wanted to order an omlette. The cook in quite harsh way told us that we must go back to the table and order it at the waitress...Odd. We followed her instructions and then we had to wait 20 min to get the dish :(
Restaurant - good kitchen (DON'T MISS THE WHITE TOMATO SOUP!), good service.
But I would like to draw your attention to another restaurant that is situated next to DOrint. It's the BADHOTEL RESTAURANT that blew our minds! Maybe it doesn't look poshy, but the taste!!!We couldn't believe our own tongues :)

We also had "so so" experience in the hotel bar. After dinner we wanted to take coffee to go and drink it in our room. What we heard was: you cannot ordered such coffee here, you must go back to the restaurant and order your drink there...Hmmmm. Of course, we gave up.

The bottom line is: if you like spa hotels, with beautiful surroundings, located in nature, with good service - GO TO THIS DORINT. As far as we are concerned, it's a place to come back to :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitbulltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Os, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Had a very pleasent stay. Perfectly located in rural Bavaria. Friendly staff, good breakfast, good clean rom. I will absolutely reccomend this place if you are looking for a quiet and charming weekend getaway. But if you are looking for a place to party all night. Then you should be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here on an overnight stopover on our way home from Tuscany. It is some 10 minutes from the autobahn and with free parking - undercover it was ideal. The hotel is situated in some absolutely beautiful grounds and we would have liked to stay longer. The breakfast which we had served in our room was very good although the extra cost of this (at 5 euros) we thought was expensive. A nice clean modern quiet room though which we were surprised did not have air conditioning. the staff were very nice and spoke excellent english. Didn't use the Spa facilities so can't comment on them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay while driving from Denmark to Austria. Around Fulda, the Internet suggested Dorint. We had no particular expectations, but it was fantastic surroundings, great food and fantastic pool and Spa area. This is the original and real Spa experience...not the cheap marketing tricks used by many hotels. This hotel was so great that we have actually decided to cut our trip one day short to get a two day stay on our drive back. I love it when hotels give you these unexpected positive surprises.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speximule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Nice and functional rooms with not really stylish but spacious balcony - you need to stay in main building though, not Fuerstenhof, if you want to avoid extensive walking to restaurant, breakfast or spa area. Excellent breakfast, did not try lunch or dinner. Very nice and complete spa area, swim-out pool. Friendly staff. Not much to do around except landscape or visiting Bad Kissingen or doing nearby high ropes course. Avoid pseudo authentic Schnitzel place directly in front of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndraDuranjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

This vicinity on the northwestern edge of Bavaria is off the beaten path for most American tourists, I imagine. But perhaps it could be added to the beaten path?

We were travelling to a nearby rural area for genealogical reasons and this spa town seemed the best place to spend the night where people would speak English. It turned out to be a great choice. The spa area is beautiful, on the grounds of an old palace in a lovely mountainous area. There are 4 hotels but this is the one with advertising in English! You can golf, swim, get a massage or a variety of other types of spa treatments, or just walk around.

Our room was in a modern extension of the old palace, with french doors opening onto a balcony covered with flowering plants, and a lounge chair. If only I could have stayed longer! The room was so pleasant, and a nice size, and very clean. The hotel is beautifully decorated. There is a large restaurant where one can have a buffet dinner with lots of different choices. Breakfast was plentiful, the only reservation was that there was no one to make omelets the morning we were there.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who finds that this would make a convenient stop during an auto tour of Germany.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhodes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Bruckenau
1.5 mi away
Hotel zur Muehle
Hotel zur Muehle
#4 of 6 in Bad Bruckenau
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badhotel Bad Brueckenau
Badhotel Bad Brueckenau
#2 of 6 in Bad Bruckenau
40 reviews
14.9 mi away
Kunzmann's Hotel / Spa / Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Dappers Hotel | Spa | Genuss
Dappers Hotel | Spa | Genuss
#6 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
151 reviews
12.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Neumuehle
Romantik Hotel Neumuehle
#1 of 1 in Wartmannsroth
90 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hotel Franziskushoehe
Hotel Franziskushoehe
#2 of 7 in Lohr am Main
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau

Property: Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau
Address: Heinrich-von-Bibra-Str. 13, 97769 Bad Bruckenau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Bad Bruckenau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bad Bruckenau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing