We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic group of staff make the difference.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights while visiting a relative in London. The hotel was clean, well maintained and comfortable.
The kitchen staff were extremely competent and produced excellent breakfasts. Their porridge and poached eggs in particular were better than most 3 star hotel kitchens produce.
The whole staff group were superb. Nothing was too much trouble and they would do anything required of them with a smile and a "can do" attitude.
I would only mark this hotel down on two factors. The first is its location as it is built on land directly at the side of a Toby Inn which made for a lot of noise - deliveries by day and customers at night. On three fairly warm evenings in August we kept our window closed to cut out this noise.
The second thing was the very poor internet service. I found it slow and unwilling or unable to connect to some everyday websites. I did call the "helpline" at 10p a minute but that didn't resolve the issue and I didn't call them again or the phone calls would have cost nearly as much as the 24 hour internet access did. Really annoying and miles below the standard of everything else at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywanderer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 547 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Positives first. Ideally situated in leafy Essex within relatively easy access for the Underground to Central London. The staff on reception were superb going out of their way to be helpful and solve any problems.

On the down side the Toby Carvery next door, although advertising in the hotel rooms, will not allow small numbers to book in advance. The only Premier Inn were I have found this to be the case. Broadband was incredibly slow and would not allow me to sign in on 2 days with a voucher. Money was refunded in full without question. Finally, I appear to have drawn unlucky with my room on the rear ground floor. Little natural light with a noisy extractor fan outside the window which meant it had to remain shut. Very noisy at night with the access door next to reception close to my room. Avoid Room 100. It would appear Room 101 is marginally better with exposure to more light!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samkydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Staff were very friendly, room was clean, of note this hotel only has showers - on the plus side the showers are quite spacious. Staff were happy to supply extra tea, coffee or milk sachets as and when required.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The real asset of this place is the staff..........great check-in, really helpful and friendly ladies on the front desk. Every member of staff we encountered were friendly.Great nights sleep, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyHols38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Happy friendly efficient staff and clean comfortable accommodation. Don't stay in even numbered rooms 220 -226 in summer as noise from electric substation is very disturbing if windows are open. Rooms are triple glazed so no problem in winter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pisces4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We used this Premier Inn for an overnighter when attending the Friday night session of the Anniversary Games. A very good one, in a nice area of Essex with some decent restaurants and a couple of pubs in walking distance. Loughton, a mile away, also has a wide choice of quality shops, bars and restaurants. There is a Toby Carvery next door with the usual reasonably priced food and (for the area) cheap drinks. Very friendly welcome on arrival, good service from reception staff throughout, room was clean and comfortable and all aspects of the breakfast good. Overall, very good and one to consider if ever visiting the East London/ Essex areas or doing London from the eastern side of the country. A very stuffy night and, although aircon would have been a godsend, at least there was a decent fan in the room.

Room Tip: Go for one on opposite side from car park, for a bit more peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochdalians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Buckhurst Hill Premier travel Inn is one of the best Inn's to stay at.It is quiet and staff are extremely pleasant. Buckhurst Hill is a very nice spot in Essex.The Toby next door could do with refurbishing and lets the premier Inn down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhurst Hill
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Chigwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
798 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Address: High Road, Buckhurst Hill IG9 5HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Buckhurst Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Price Range: $82 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the tracks in Epping Forest or in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, both just minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughton Buckhurst Hill Hotel Buckhurst Hill
Holiday Inn London
Premier Inn London
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing