We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Packfords Hotel(Woodford)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Chigwell(Woodford)(Great Value!)
$74
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$173
$85
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilwell Park London(Chingford)(Great Value!)
$96
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Snaresbrook(London)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
314
181
41
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
181
41
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationtoby carverycentral linestayed hereexcellent stayroom was cleangood nights sleepcentral londontoby inn next doorfamily roomall you can eatmin walkepping forestolympic parkthree nightsreception staffnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 562 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Buckhurst Hill Premier travel Inn is one of the best Inn's to stay at.It is quiet and staff are extremely pleasant. Buckhurst Hill is a very nice spot in Essex.The Toby next door could do with refurbishing and lets the premier Inn down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel itself was fine. I did have a brief moment of absolute panic, when I couldn't find the toilet (the bathroom door swings open to conceal it). Thankfully, no harm done. The only gripe was the Internet - it blocked a particular, very popular site (which was understandable), so probably wouldn't have bothered purchasing the allowance, in hindsight. They do offer 30 mins free, every day, anyway. I was hardly in the hotel. Smaller than the last one I stayed in, however - as I was on my own - this was not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stay here fir 4 nights with partner and 2 kids in family room. It was really clean, staff were very friendly, was in a good location, 10 minute walk to tube station. Would must certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine12318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights on business - I was impressed by the very friendly and helpful staff. It was a late booking so I had a 'disabled' room as they keep these back. The level access shower floor had 'settled' so the water flooded the whole room. Demonstrated to staff but not a lot they could do while I was there.
Rooms at the rear are near a private hospital which seems to have a noisy generator or A/C Unit - closing the windows stopped the noise but then the room was stuffy. No A/C in the room I had. Mentioned this noise to the nice lady on reception and was refunded one night's stay - hope my boss appreciates it!
Breakfast was nice - again helpful waitresses but chef (female) could do with smiling from time to time. Sausages were a bit bland especially when compared with the photo on the menu. Crumpets and Marmite for breakfast - yummy!
Half-hour free wi-fi was a bit flaky, paid £3 for 24hrs (why oh why isn't wi-fi free everywhere?) and that was a bit flaky too.
Location is at the top of a hill (it is Buckhurst HILL after all) with the nearest Tube at the bottom of the hill some way from the hotel. Said hill has lots of boutiques and a few nice restaurants so you're not obliged to use the adjoining Toby Carvery (not my idea of fine dining) unless your legs aren't working properly.
Overall clean and fit for purpose if a little expensive compared to other Premiers I've stayed at - book in advance and save a few quid. And walk down the hill for dinner...

Room Tip: Front of hotel = noisy pub at weekends, rear of hotel = noisy A/C from next door!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Region2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights.

We used this hotel as a base to visit London using the underground to travel to and from. To get to the underground station you walk down Queens Road nearly to the end and turn left and walk along Victoria Road. Queens road has a steady decline down to the station. It took us 19 minutes to walk down to the station, walking at what we think is a normal pace. It takes substantially longer to walk back up the hill to the hotel, we didn't time it because we rested on several occasions.

The room is clean and functional. There is only one seat and no coffee table. There is space for a second seat and coffee table and this would enhance the comfort of the room.

There was no bath, just a step in shower. The shower was good with uniform water flow and temperature. There was a ceiling vent with an extracting fan. The was no window and the fan extraction didn't seem to work very well and therefore the toilet smells and shower steam took about 20 minutes to dissipate, or you could let them waft into the bedroom. (!)

The towels rate more than a pass mark on the size & thickness scale. There were no toiletries supplied. There were no soap cakes, instead there were foam soap dispensers in the shower and near the wash basin. There was only one tea bag and coffee sachet per person.

There was air conditioning, you can't adjust the temperature but it was set at a comfortable level. We needed it because it was 28 to 30 degrees each day.

There is no safe and no bar refrigerator.

The guest lounge area is minimal.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

There is a Toby Carvery next door. Wouldn't recommend the food unless you like eating a lot of fairly ordinary food cheaply. However, I can recommend the bar, it serves a good selection of beers and are well priced.

Would we stay here again, PROBABLY NOT. I'd do some more searching for accommodations close to underground stations that are as affordable as this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelbalaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews