We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Better Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Better Place to stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed again at Premier Inn Buckhurst Hill, from 29th April for 2 nights, this is our 5th stay at this hotel, staff remember us as we walk in, which is very good welcome, Bashi always gives us a very warm welcome as do all the staff there, we fill really at home when staying there, everything is so clean, and tidy, staff cant do enough for you, looking forward to our next stay there

Room Tip: No tip needed, when you stay here you will know it is just 1st Class
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat137110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    155
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
178
148
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent service from the polite and efficient lady on reception. Room was exceptionally clean and plenty of free parking. Didnt get the chance to review the food but overall a very good impression of the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suitcasecarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was only the second time I'd stayed with Premier Inn. I tend to stay in more high spec accommodation. I found initially that the bed was too hard and I needed some duvets underneath me to soften it. The staff were great at accommodating this request. I also found the heating a bit difficult to control, it tended to revert back to a default setting. But again staff were helpful with this.

The food was excellent and the area is quiet - very little noise from outside or inside the hotel. The hotel is also very clean. All in all, I can recommend this hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: A room at the back on the upper level is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingScotsman95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

After a long and tiring drive, a lovely warm friendly welcome by Katie (or Kate - sorry!).

Room downstairs facing car park - warm and well prepared with spotless bathroom (shower only).

Followed by a comfortable and extremely quiet night's stay, and a great cooked breakfast in the morning.

Continues our good experiences with Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good size room. Comfy bed & pillows. Good choice of Tv channels. Great having 30 mins free wifi and was only £3 extra for 24 hours was great, although would've expected free wifi for longer than 30 mins! Very simple shower room, but all I needed for 1 nights stay and was clean. Downside was the humming from outside, they have put secondary glazing in the room which during the day was adquate but at night the hum could still be heard. But the worst thing was the temperature of the room which wouldnt change however much i tried. In the hotels defence i didn't speak to them about it, becuase by the time I returned from dinner it was late and i just wanted to sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truemaniser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here one cold rainy night but received a wam and comforting welcome. Room was as good as expected for Premier Inn and apart from noisy guests sleep was good too. Breakfast was a bit of a let down with poor choice and bland contents. could do better on that score.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Premier Inn is not the only hotel available to those visiting London and willing to stay outside the city, but as it is a few minutes walk (uphill!) from the Central Line, and an hour from Stansted Airport with free parking, it's a good bet. You will certainly save money on accommodation, which is better used on entertainment and food, as those travelling from the Euro zone will find London staggeringly expensive. Also, get an Oyster travel card as Buckhurst Hill/Loughton is in Zone 6 and return Tube tickets are very costly. All things considered, though, as the Central Line is one of the most reliable lines and includes Oxford Circus, staying in this hotel is a good option if you aren't planning late nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 550FionaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhurst Hill
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
3.7 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.4 mi away
Packfords Hotel
Packfords Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woodford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Address: High Road, Buckhurst Hill IG9 5HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Buckhurst Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the tracks in Epping Forest or in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, both just minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughton Buckhurst Hill Hotel Buckhurst Hill
Holiday Inn London
Premier Inn London
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing