We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

me and my partner were visiting family and we stayed the one night the staff were very polite the hotel room and its contents was clean
the breakfast was value for money i would and will stay there again

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Steviejames_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 521 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Premier Inn's work to a formula which is standard across all of their locations. This one is no exception to the rule. The room was clean, comfortable and functional and had everything you need for a short stay. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast is good quality and plentiful and costs £8.25 if you want the hot cooked items. There is a smaller charge for the continental option and in each case you can eat as much as you like. if you are a bit of a piggy this represents really good value but is a bit expensive for someone with a smaller appetite.
We stayed for only one night on a Saturday and found that the adjacent Toby Carvery offered an "eat as much as you like" breakfast for £3.99 on Friday,Saturday and Sunday. Therefore, Premier Inn are being a bit cheeky charging you £8.25. However I am unable to comment on the quality of the offering at the Toby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peeceecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband, daughter & I stayed in a family room for just one night after attending a wedding. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, they booked us a taxi as we were unfamiliar with the area. Breakfast was very nice indeed with a vegetarian option to suit all out tastes - we would definately choose Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Staying here would just be like any other Premier Inn, except that the staff make your stay that much better. From the welcoming smile to the all day assistance nothing is too much much trouble for this team. I had a problem with my car,help was at hand. My luggage was cumbersome, aid was offered. My experience of he adjacent restaurant was similar, all in all a pleasant experience, well done team.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just returned from a short family break in London. We spent 2 nights at the Premier Inn, Buckhurst Hill with our 2 foster children. It was their first ever visit to London and their first stay in a hotel. The location for us was excellent, didn't need to use the car for the whole stay. The hotel itself was brilliant It was clean and well looked after and all the staff that we met were friendly, polite and helpful, they went out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this hotel as an ideal base when visiting London and we will be returning in the future. Thank you very much to all at Premier Inn, Buckhurst Hill.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent premier inn , usual modern rooms etc.
Location outstanding on edge of this thriving Essex town.
Many excellent local restaurants ..great Italian called BACIOS ..on main street
Suggest a walk down the main street as there are many eating choices.
Train to London centre a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baskervillesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stay at Premer Inn hotels on a regular basis and this is one of our favourites.

It is clean, comfortable and the staff are always happy and helpful.

There is very little else to be said about this hotel, other than we would not hesitate recommending it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelBagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckhurst Hill
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel London Chigwell Prince Regent
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Epping Forest
1.6 mi away
Travelodge London Chigwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
753 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Chingford - North Circular
1.1 mi away
Packfords Hotel
Packfords Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woodford
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel

Address: High Road, Buckhurst Hill IG9 5HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Buckhurst Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckhurst Hill
Price Range: $77 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the tracks in Epping Forest or in the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, both just minutes away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughton Buckhurst Hill Hotel Buckhurst Hill
Holiday Inn London
Premier Inn London
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing