We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parkhotel Frank(Oberstdorf)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mohren(Oberstdorf)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Oberstdorf(Oberstdorf)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$275
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bergruh(Oberstdorf)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Filser(Oberstdorf)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Exquisit(Oberstdorf)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
32
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
7
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

We were in town to watch a skijumping competition. The rooms were all so nice, spacious, clean and well decorated. Good location, everything within walking distance. Really great breakfast. Their coffee is very good and they have good service.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ingrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

This was our second visit to hotel Gams. This time, we booked a Great Room. Nicely decorated. Bed with good mattresses. Two comfortable chairs. Empty fridge for own use. Nice modern bathroom with rain shower. Free WiFi is adequate. The breakfast is really great: a lot of choice and high quality local products. Very friendly staff, from the gentleman that serves breakfast to the reception ladies.

Situated on the edge of Oberstdorf. Supermarket around the corner. A ten minute walk to the centre. Many options for hiking, 5 cable cars are included in the hotel price (Allgäu/Walser chipcard). Bus stop to Kleinwalsertal and Fellhornbahn nearby. Several great restaurants are situated on walking distance. We can recommend Traube (frequented by local guests, live music, nice Biergarten), das Jagdhaus (great food, made with local ingredients) and Maximillians (excellent wining and dining).

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Check the website of the hotel, all rooms can be viewed in 360 degrees.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DrKlahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

It is walking distance to Markt (where all the shops and a few cafes are). You would need the cafe as the hotel small restaurant is only open during breakfast. It is probably wise to get some drinks from the supermarket Rewe around the corner for drinks and snacks in case you get hungry and not want to go to the Markt.
The hotel is nicely designed, stylish with latest fixtures. The room is big and so is the bath. The balcony is good for some reading time. Bogner shower gel and lotion are provided, the rest you have to bring.
On check in, the receptionist who must have came from one of the rooms, placed a small bucket on the reception table. Never mind if we are checking in. She gave us the key informing us that the room is ready but a maintenance staff will knock in the next hour to do some touch up jobs. Ten minutes after we were in the room, the staff came with a brush and paint and he took just a few minutes and left. Just when we were about to leave, a housekeeping lady came and said she was not finish with cleaning the room. She even explained that her colleague was wrong to give us the room.
The reception is closed after 2 or 3 pm and opens again at 6 pm. We could not get a password to use the complimentary internet, it is advisable to get it upon check in, receptionist will not offer it to you.
Before checking out, my husband brought some of our luggage to the car which made the housekeeping think that we have left. While dressing up, housekeeping went inside the room without knocking. Of course, all she could do is apologize while I stand there in half naked.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BerniceChrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews