We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kind of ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ringhotel Nebelhornblick
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Oberstdorf
Reviewed November 9, 2011

we stayed at the "nebelhornblick" during the beginning of october 2011. the hotel is located outside of oberstdorf in a quiet spot at the top of kornau. we had booked a studio so that we'd have a bit of space to spread out in case of inclement weather. one of the deciding factors was that the hotel offered internet access in the rooms.

service at the reception was rather good and very friendly. the same goes for the staff in the hotel restaurant, almost without exception very friendly and helpful. we had booked half-board and both breakfast (buffet style) and dinner (salad buffet plus 4 course menu) was excellent.

the room was large, but a bit on the dark side despite a couple of windows. internet didn't not work at first (it's a LAN connection and you get a fairly long LAN cable at the reception) and it took them almost 3 days to figure out that a previous guest had mucked around with the modem in our room. the beds were OK-ish, my wife's bed was good, mine a bit over too saggy. furniture in the room was a bit worn and in places threadbare — this was even more so the case for the lounge area, were most of the upholstery looked quite worn and tired. what did annoy us was the weird heating "schedule" forcing us to turn up the thermostats all the way to have a warm room to come back too (heating was only periodically turned on it seems). also annoying was the fact that it took a long time (several minutes) until hot water could be persuaded to make it up to the shower and wash basin (we resorted to turning the water on about 5min before taking a shower).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingDrWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2010

Our friends paid for us to stay overnight in this hotel as a wedding present while they babysat. From the welcome we had on arrival to the level of service all the way through the stay we could not fault this. In particular, dinner was excellent. Great value @ 23euros for a 5-course dinner. Quality of the food was great and from a service point of the view, the maitre d' was pleasant and courteous and one of the family members made their way round all the tables asking people how they were enjoying their stay - something you don't get in a standard hotel. The bedroom / furnishings etc were top notch with plenty of towels and nice toiletries. We also got a complimentary lift pass and parking permit in Oberstforf which came in very useful. We used the pool but not the sauna. The pool - though quite small was clean and well maintained. All in all a very enjoyable stay & would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fozziebret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2009

nice hotel, but sauna was open only from 14:30 (you can not find that on their web-site), you have to pay for internet and the food was horrible!!!!
it's a shame that they charge you so much money for service like this

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
3  Thank suza77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Botbot52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die schönsten Zimmer liegen Richtung Kornau mit Blick über Wiesen auf die Berge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2016Petra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit Talblick und Nebelhornblick sind besonders ruhig!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rurabeegfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reiselust79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oberstdorf hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oberstdorf
Hotel Oberstdorf
#8 of 48 in Oberstdorf
109 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Birgsauer Hof
Hotel Birgsauer Hof
#14 of 48 in Oberstdorf
81 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alpenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Schuele's Gesundheitsresort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Oberstdorf
Alpenhotel Oberstdorf
#11 of 48 in Oberstdorf
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mohren
Hotel Mohren
#32 of 48 in Oberstdorf
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringhotel Nebelhornblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringhotel Nebelhornblick

Address: Kornau 49 | Kornau, 87561, Oberstdorf, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberstdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Oberstdorf
Price Range: $112 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ringhotel Nebelhornblick 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday hotel in a wonderful position. Wonderfully quiet area surrounded by nature. Family-friendly, very suitable for hikers and skiers. Rest, relax, take a vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ringhotel Nebelhornblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing