We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oberstdorf(Oberstdorf)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkhotel Frank(Oberstdorf)
$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mohren(Oberstdorf)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Filser(Oberstdorf)
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elements Hotel(Oberstdorf)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
111
13
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
13
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslives up to its nametrain stationexquisitealasbikesspaguestscard
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 129 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Giving this hotel 5 stars was a no brainer.
When you arrive it seems certainly tastefully done with it's wonderful mix of traditional decor but in a modern way. However it's the details and friendly but authentic service which impress.
We had a 3/4 board meaning lunch is limited however after the great breakfast and 5 course evening meal it'll be just right (unless you're a teenager!). The evening meal is almost at Michelin star level with great wine recommendations at reasonable price.
We'll definitely visit here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Is an old hotel, not equip with air conditioner. provide a standing fan, but the fan not enough especially in the summer afternoon. maybe is okay for the local.
location consider okay, walking distance to place of attraction. but you need to know the way, else might get loss. can always ask around.
breakfast is good.
no facility, basic n simple stay.
taxi from central train station ard 8euro. u can take tram too if u know where to stop. think ard 1or 2 stops from central station.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank James0482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

This was a very special place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable. The lobby is inviting. The food is excellent. But the best surprise was how wonderful the staff was and how they did not seem to know the word "no". We look forward to a return to Oberstdorf and this beautiful hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Wsmithjrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and we were provided with an English speaking staff member who showed us around this beautiful hotel. The facilities and grounds are impeccable and rustic wood decor is the perfect compliment to the stunning view which can be seen wherever you look. Our guest room was spacious and well provisioned and the beds are very comfortable. Our first dining experience here was a 5 course dinner which included selections from a buffet containing many local choices and ingredients which we found great. Once again the service was fantastic and we were even treated to live traditional music gently playing in the background throughout our dinner. A walk was in order following dinner to take in some more of the breathtaking scenery and it was nice to sit by the fireplace in the bar area for a drink before bed.Breakfast was buffet style with many options to suit pretty much any appetite.

While it did seem that most of the staff were not fluent in English everyone we spoke to was able to communicate and accommodate us, and there were staff available who spoke English quite well. I would recommend to North American visitors.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

A recently built modern, comfortable hotel on the outskirts of Obersdorf. Outstandingly good food, very helpful staff, beautifully maintained, warm and comfortable, quiet and polite guests. Oberstdorf is a great base for walking, and the town is full of outdoor clothes and shoe shops.

Room Tip: Best views are from south facing rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triskel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews