We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
10
15
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
6
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016

The Weinklause is located just five minutes from the heart of Oberstdorf. You need 3 Minutes to the Oberstdorfhaus and maybe 10 minutes to the Lift for the Nebelhorn. The rooms are nice, don't expect a design hotel, its classic bavarian with a lot of wood works. The bathroom though was very modern and very very clean. The breakfast buffet is quite big with everything you know from a good buffet. The Hotel owner himself will deliver you some fresh eggs right out of his pan - if you like.
The internet is a bit slow, but everything else is super fine!

Room Tip: 203 - view to the nebelhorn!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal_M4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We where very happy with our stay. Nice room and fantastic location. Everybody where very helpful and friendly. We will be back soon. There are many restaurant close by and the tourist information is in walking distance.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank Siggi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a room with balcony and small kitchen. The sleaper sofa for the 3rd person could have been more comfortable. The beds were fine. Good dinner (3 menus) and we loved the extended breakfast buffet. Very close to the thermal spa and sauna. You can also buy discounted tickets for the spa and cable cars at the reception. Very convenient. Nice garden. Free parking (outdoor). Oberstdorf is a very charming town, very close to Austria, so you can easily visit the Austrian cable cars (Kleinwalsertal).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel is well located on a quiet street less than 5 minutes from the centre of town, about 5 minutes from the bus/train station and 1 minute from the Therme/Spa.

The hotel is split between the main hotel/bar/ restaurant and some aparetments next door. The apartment I stayed in was nice and clean, well maintained. It was cleaned everyday. Maybe it could have been a little bit warmer.

The staff were nice and friendly. The breakfast selection was very good with lots of breads, cereals, meats etc. The restaurant also had a big menu and the once I ate there it was good.

This is a well located hotel for skiing and I would stay there again if I return to Oberstdorf.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stranger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

"+" - very good location, typical bayern interior with many flowers and other decoration, very rich breakfast and excellent food in their restaurant, spacious room for family with mountains views, friendly staff.
"-" - there is no WiFi in room, only wire connection (very unreliable and slow) and you can receive only one cable (we have 2 notebook with us), poor insulation (we heard even snoring from neighboring room).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveCirali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews