We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, very friendly & extremely helpful.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oberstdorf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Traube Oberstdorf
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Oberstdorf
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This hotel is fantastic, I was lucky to have been put up for work. We were there for a week's skiing and this hotel is in an amazing spot. Very friendly and helpful staff & an absolute pleasure to stay in.
I think its prehaps a little pricey for people taking a family there, but it is in an idea location only 5min walk to the slopes.
All the bars and eateries are very close, so if you have maybe one to many beers its nice to know you havent got far to go.
Rooms are great, big beds, tv and everything you want. The plain see through class to the bathroom is however a little odd, and if you sharing a room with someone is not your partner then it could become a little intrusive.

But overall, Fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanks85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Traube Oberstdorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 50 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Leesburg, Virginia
15
Reviewed January 3, 2004

Great Find

The hotel is in the heart of Oberstdorf. You can park the car and stay for a week and not drive. The room was very nice. The owners were very helpful and speak english. You may shop, hike or just relax, all in the little village, with views that are fantastic. Take lunch or dinner in the outdoor garten. The surrounding hiking trails were great. It was so nice were going back this summer with friends.

Enjoy!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Willi5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank immeruffachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Katja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oberstdorf hotels
0.0 mi away
Saschas Kachelofen Hotel Oberstdorf
1.1 mi away
Hotel Oberstdorf
Hotel Oberstdorf
#8 of 48 in Oberstdorf
106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bergruh
Hotel Bergruh
#1 of 48 in Oberstdorf
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alpenhof
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Frank
Parkhotel Frank
#3 of 48 in Oberstdorf
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Oberstdorf
Alpenhotel Oberstdorf
#10 of 48 in Oberstdorf
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Traube Oberstdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Traube Oberstdorf

Address: Hauptstr. 6, 87561, Oberstdorf, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberstdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Oberstdorf
Price Range: $76 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Traube Oberstdorf 3*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing