We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“apartmenthaus sonneheim” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sonnenheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sonnenheim
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Oberstdorf
birmingham england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“apartmenthaus sonneheim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

stayed at the apartments belonging to this hotel had a fantastic holiday ,apartments are lovely , comfortable and the family King are very accomodating. we have stayed here for the last two years and cannot wait to return in feb 2010.

Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank maltajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnenheim, Owner at Hotel Sonnenheim, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
We are happy that you enjoyed our Appartement House with the holiday flats.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

I stayed not in Sonnenheim hotel itself, but in Sonnenheim apartment house which is owned by the same nice family of Manuela and her husband. The apartment house is about 12 minutes by walk from railway station (so catch a taxi for the first time), with comfortable rooms with a huge balcony and breathtaking mountains view. It's very quiet, and you can hear cowbells from the field in the morning :)
They have free wireless access in the property, but I stayed on the last stage, and wifi seemed not to be able to make its way through the stages)

The hotel itself is much closer to the station. I was there while checking out, and it looked very nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alyonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnenheim, Owner at Hotel Sonnenheim, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Thank you for the good rating of our Appartementhaus Sonnenheim where we offer holiday flats.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

Myself, husband son and two friends stayed at Hotel Sonnenheim and had a stay of a lifetime. It was just wonderful. Mr & Mrs King were so so accommodating, they were so welcoming and kind to us for our stay we felt so at home and really made us relaxed.

The breakfast was wonderful.. fantastic selection and an ideal quiet but very convenient location to all amenities.

We look forward to returning and thank them so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Liked — Everything!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doolin300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnenheim, Owner at Hotel Sonnenheim, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Thanks a lot for this recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oberstdorf hotels
5.3 mi away
Hotel Birgsauer Hof
Hotel Birgsauer Hof
#5 of 50 in Oberstdorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mohren
Hotel Mohren
#16 of 50 in Oberstdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Weinklause Apart-Hotel
Weinklause Apart-Hotel
#18 of 50 in Oberstdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garni Liberia
Garni Liberia
#29 of 50 in Oberstdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Filser
Hotel Filser
#15 of 50 in Oberstdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saschas Kachelofen Hotel Oberstdorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonnenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonnenheim

Property: Hotel Sonnenheim
Address: Waltenbergerstr. 6, 87561, Oberstdorf, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberstdorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Oberstdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonnenheim 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in Hotel Sonnenheim Oberstdorf Enjoy the beautiful landscape of the Allgaeuer Alps during all seasons. We offer you comfortable holiday flats (Fewo), double rooms, single rooms and hotel apartments or suite located quietly in Oberstdorf. Spend your holiday in the Hotel garni Sonnenheim in Oberstdorf Allgaeu. Absolutely quiet accommodation with mountain view and wellness located centrally. Modern operated house in Bavarian Alps style decorated with passion and with modern telecommunication equipment. The cozy equipped lounge and breakfast room offers with the tile stove a nice atmosphere to sit and talk. You can look forward to a rich breakfast buffet with selected local and biological products and a splendid selection of mueslis and fresh fruit. Relax and recharge your batteries in our wellness oasis Recover after a walking tour or after skiing in our roman steam bath, in the whirlpool or enjoy the sauna. You can also train on the ergometer. Start your excursions directly from the hotel. Winter or summer in just a few minutes' walk you reach the village center, Nordic skiing tracks, the Nebelhornbahn, ice skating arena, hiking and biking tracks and much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sonnenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing