We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Balneolum Hotel(Quedlinburg)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Domschatz(Quedlinburg)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Theophano(Quedlinburg)
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel am Hoken(Quedlinburg)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Family Club Harz(Quedlinburg)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Urlaub im Fachwerk(Quedlinburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
54
56
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
56
9
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017

On a fine day we enden up on the market square in Quedlinburg for something to eat. We choose Hotel zum Baer. The waitress came soon and I ordered first the food and then the drinks. The drinks were served almost at once, but for the food we waited and waited. When finally people who came after us got their food, we asked for ours. Oh, we were told that you only would have a drink. Then we left. Bad service

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank forestenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We ate here on 2 consecutive evenings. Booked a table on line and found the restaurant very easy to find off the market square. Superb food and all reasonably priced. Hotel situated in a beautiful setting. Excellent and friendly service on both evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Located totally central right on the old market square, a bit tricky to find on GPS/Navi, as ours showed 2 different zip codes for Quedlinburg and the correct one is required (06484), also the front entrance address is on the market place, but the garage behind the hotel should be entered as Pölle 4, the way will lead through the cobble stone streets including a tiny back alley right to the hotels own parking lot. This is an old hotel with character, no elevator but assistance to carry bags upstairs is available. Ours was a good sized bed room with separate sofa that could double up as a third bed. Old charming décor, well maintained, quite bright when all lights are on. Bath well appointed, small shower stall but good shower. Bed comfortable. Good free wifi, good free parking, reasonable rates
Free breakfast with good variety of continental breakfast with ample meats, cheeses etc but no eggs.
Overall very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We had a large room facing the interior courtyard - no view but quiet. There are a number of rooms facing the market square with a wonderful view, I just don't know how quiet they'd be, what with all the outdoor restaurants, breakfast cafes and foot traffic. The central location was a real advantage. Parking cost 2 euros a night. Superb breakfast. Quedlinburg is a real town, and we were glad we stayed there rather than Wernigerode, which is very touristy.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terence Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

I have visited this hotel with my family and we have reserved a Familien Zimmer (2 bedrooms and a bathroom, like in a small apartment). The reception was perfect: very warm and attentive. The rooms were very clean spacious and calm. We have had perfect breakfast: a wide variety of foods: everything was fresh and very good. I suggest this place without any doubt!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CannelleITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews