We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly odd but OK little B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Garni Kirchner
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Reviewed January 31, 2009

Garni Kirchner is a small B&B on the outskirts of the main town of Goslar, a short walk from the historic center. The hotel is located in a former private home with a pretty garden and plenty of parking.

The room rate was reasonable and included a substantial breakfast of bread, meats, cereals, cheese, yogurt, and local specialties. We felt a little shafted because we were given an attic room (three flights up). It was HOT up there, and the ceilings were not particularly friendly to tall people. The room did include a small kitchenette, which we barely used. I took a peek at some of the other rooms and they looked a little nicer than ours (see posted photos).

Decor was OK but a little tired. I have never seen so much taxidermy in one place - foxes, deer, badgers, birds; it bordered on creepy but in general the atmosphere was cozy. The hotel owner was very friendly.

We stayed here mainly because it had free parking and the price was right. There are nicer places in town, but Garni Kirchner suited our needs and was overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrme17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mgpedersen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank hjm2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jørgen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Riksgransen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goslar hotels
0.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Kaiserworth Goslar
1.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Goslar
H+ Hotel Goslar
#4 of 36 in Goslar
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
#11 of 36 in Goslar
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Niedersachsischer Hof
Niedersachsischer Hof
#2 of 36 in Goslar
146 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Haus am Hochwald
Hotel Haus am Hochwald
#2 of 7 in Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
21 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Goslarer Strasse
Hotel Goslarer Strasse
#2 of 2 in Vienenburg
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Kirchner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Kirchner

Address: Doktorswiese 7, 38640, Goslar, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goslar
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Price Range: $105 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Kirchner 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Kirchner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing