We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff, very close to shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niedersachsischer Hof
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Certificate of Excellence
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff, very close to shopping!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is a bit dated, but still nice. It is very close to a shopping street. They do provide private parking on site at no charge. Our room was clean and the area is peaceful. The breakfast buffet was very good as well. We enjoyed the location of the hotel and its closeness to several different stores and restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliviainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    65
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
60
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A very clean and comfortable hotel adjacent to the railway station. It is centrally located with a number of low priced eating joints nearby. The rooms are airy and comfortable with attached bath and toilet. The breakfast has a vast variety and is wholesome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raisahib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Big well run hotel in convenient position, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Large rooms and spotlessly clean all with different art work and named after the artist. We had to pay a small fee to park in the secure car park but were pleased to ensure our motorbikes were secure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BikerGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Excellent hotel at the price. Very large rooms and wonderfull breakfast.
Rooms are a bit dated - hence 4/5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dueholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a super well-located hotel. I was surprised to find it so well-run, well-priced and good value given its proximity to the train station. Highly recommended! We had a lovely time and the breakfast was awesome! Best of all, the staff were sincerely friendly and helpful. None of the "put on the smile" attitude.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We spent several nights in this older hotel and were quite comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to communicate adequately (Goslar is well off the trail for English-speakers and it is not so common to find bilingual staff as in Berlin or Munich). The location is good, easily accessible by car or by train to the bahnhof across the street. It is a 5-minute walk into the center of Goslar. There is free guest parking at the rear door and in a parking garage just behind the hotel.

The hotel charges separately for the typical German breakfast buffet. However we recommend that you decline this charge as there is an excellent bakery/cafe just two doors down the street. You can eat better there for half the price.

An annoyance for us was that the hotel provides wi-fi only in the form of a feeble T-Mobile hotspot service (we called it the "tepid spot") that does not reach much past the lobby. So you pay T-Mobile's usual high rates for access and then come down to the lobby to use your computer. (Actually we were able to sometimes get two-bar reception leaning out the bathroom window but that was about it.) The staff are completely clueless about their internet system.

If we were to visit Goslar again we would investigate the much larger hotel Der Achterman across the street.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcortesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goslar hotels
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Kaiserworth Goslar
0.1 mi away
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
#10 of 36 in Goslar
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
H+ Hotel Goslar
H+ Hotel Goslar
#4 of 36 in Goslar
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Njord
Hotel Njord
#1 of 7 in Hahnenklee-Bockswiese
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Brusttuch Goslar
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaiser Hof
Hotel Kaiser Hof
#7 of 36 in Goslar
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niedersachsischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niedersachsischer Hof

Property: Niedersachsischer Hof
Address: Klubgartenstr. 1-2, 38640, Goslar, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goslar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Niedersachsischer Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are very welcome to the Hotel Niedersächsischer Hof in Goslar!An unmistakable ambience awaits you in an informal atmosphere, combining tradition and modernity, so you feel right at home.Our hotel, close to the historical Old Town, was built in 1930 and offers 63 comfortably furnished rooms – a meeting point for business travelers, and a venue for short vacations, group travel and conference guests.On every floor, you will see paintings, graphic art, sculptures and objects by famous artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Niedersachsischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing