We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Hotel in Goslar”
Review of Hotel Kaiser Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kaiser Hof
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Hotel in Goslar”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We got a large room to accomodate two adults and two children. Two cots were added to the room, but the room did not feel crowded. Walking distance from train station and to downtown. Breakfast was better than average. We had a great time in Goslar.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveHendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel was clean, friendly and very well located a few minutes walk from the main square.

The breakfast was simple but plentiful and the staff very friendly. We were able to park our motorbike in the yard / garden to the rear of the hotel, and whilst in the open air this was secure.behind a gate and high wall.

A very good choice for bikers, as it is sometimes tricky to find what you need with parking etc. Goslar itself is a lovely town too, and I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monty_sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

i stayed in this hotel with my husband in april. this is a good place to stay, convenience location, few minutes walking distance to train station or platz. clean and simple room with wifi, sufficient hot water for shower, a small garden with beautiful tulip just outside our window. quiet at night and therefore we could have a sweet dream. nice and simple decorating restaurant for breakfast under sunshine - fresh bread, eggs, fruits.......friendly staffs with good and effective service. i'll be back if visit goslar again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonoramak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
317 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The room was great - actually it was more like an apartment with nice and soft beds for a very good sleep. The reception was friendly and speedy. The breakfast was very good. On the way to the rooms there is a fridge for self service (beer etc.) which you pay later for. Parking was free.The old town of Goslar is a 5 min walk away. We really can recommend this hotel. We stayed two nights andf enjoyed it a lot! Close to the hotel (just around the corner) is a very nice typical restaurant (its name is "Bugaboo") with very good German food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goslar hotels
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Kaiserworth Goslar
0.3 mi away
Niedersachsischer Hof
Niedersachsischer Hof
#2 of 36 in Goslar
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
Hotel DER ACHTERMANN
#10 of 36 in Goslar
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Muenze
Hotel Alte Muenze
#1 of 36 in Goslar
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Brusttuch Goslar
0.9 mi away
H+ Hotel Goslar
H+ Hotel Goslar
#5 of 36 in Goslar
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiser Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiser Hof

Property: Hotel Kaiser Hof
Address: Baeringerstr. 34, 38640, Goslar, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goslar
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Goslar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kaiser Hof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kaiser Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing