We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
11
18
9
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
18
9
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Stayed in March 2017 for 1 night in triple room. Nice cosy room, clean linen, excellent breakfast. But far from the centre of Friedrichshafen. Need a car\taxi to get to the centre. It was the most cheap accomodation on these dates. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

We ordered a room for 4 people, but when we arrived we were told there was a plumbing problem (sounded like an excuse to me), so they separated us to 2 rooms, 1+3.
Other than that: It's a very small hotel - only a few rooms, on a side quiet street in Friedrichshafen. There's a free small parking lot near it, but you wanna arrive soon because at night all the spots were occupied.
The hotel doesn't have any lobby, so when you get there, you push the door bell and converse with someone that opens the door for you.
Breakfast was run-of-the-mill for German hotels, which I like.
1 bed rooms had a rather small bed for my size (192 cm tall).3 Bed room was spacious.
Rooms were tidy and clean.

Room Tip: Make sure they have the room you ordered
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynicoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We have eaten here several times. We always opt for the set up on the beach close to the water. The view is spectacular. The food is very good starting with their lovely appetizers and continuing right through to their dessert! They have the best Churros ever! Service is good as well! If your in Cabo you should check it out!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank macho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

My family and I were driving from Titisee to Fussen, decided to stop about half way to stay the night, and found Hacienda hotel in Friedrichshafen, Germany. It was around 10:00 pm when we arrived. We had the top floor apartment which consisted of 3 bedrooms, shower with sink in one other room, and toilet with sink in another room. It would have easily slept 6 adults. With it being so late when we arrived, we handled all the paperwork the next morning after a delicious breakfast. Overall, this place is outstanding. It is a little far from the lake, but for the price and service, that should be overlooked. Thanks again Hacienda. danke!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank the4shells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015

We have booked an apartment (for 6 people/3 x double room). The apartment was specious, clean with a good size bathroom and a separate toilet. Free parking, wifi, tea facilities in the room. Good breakfast included into the apartment price.

It is a good 30min walk from the hotel to the lake but for us it was not a problem.

I am unsure about the theme of the hotel (Spanish name, not really Spanish interior decoration more around international theme / mixed with some Banksy reproductions on the wall...confusing) finally some Panton chairs in the breakfast room. They should stick to the modern/Vitra style decoration; in my opinion more suited for a German hotel.

Ideally, TV could have some English channels and the owner could speak a bit of English but overall it was a pleasant experience.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lc1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews