We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Expedia.com$117
Priceline$118
Hotels.com$117
Travelocity$117
Trip.com$118
Orbitz.com$117
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
222
127
40
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
222
127
40
19
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 423 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights when we celebrated our civil wedding in Friedrichshafen.

Weenjoyedvery much staying in the hotel - even if this is a local hotel led by a local family, they really are worth the 4 stars.

What we liked:
+ The food is really great - all our guests really gave very good feedback - every single dish was delicious
+ If you have a room with lake-view (as we did) the view is just astonishing
+ The personell is really service-oriented and they help you at every opportunity

What we didn't like too much:
- In the junior suite you cannot darken all windows - so in summer the room lightens up at5 in the morning
- Even in the junior suite, the washing-bassin has some cracks
- The phone interaction when we were calling in advance was not always helpful and not always 100% friendly

Room tip: Take the rooms looking tpowards the lake - avoid the rooms towards the main street
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schiffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is excellent. It is just out of Friedrichshafen in Fischbach and is located very close to the lake. We were staying in the town as there was an Air Show at the museum and had travelled for this occasion. Our room was perfect - large, bright, modern and very comfortable, with plenty of desk space for using a laptop/or doing some paperwork. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. Our bags had been lost by the airline and the reception team made such an effort to call the airport repeatedly and keep track of the arrival of the luggage until it was delivered (at midnight on the next day). Breakfast at the hotel was good and we had a late snack in the bar on Saturday night (as we had been delayed and had missed dinner) and would recommend the pizza like local delicacy! There is a very good bus service into Friedrichshafen from near the hotel but beware of traffic jams in summer months, as it is certainly a major tourist zone. Would definitely like to stay again...

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here for three days nights while visiting Zeppelin University. We rented bikes at the hotel and were able to go to Friedrichshafen easily since the bike paths connect to everything. The hotel room was spacious and well designed, the breakfasts were out of this world and the amenities such as the pool and sauna were fantastic. If you need a cheap meal, there's a Thai carry-out across the street and you can eat it on your room terrace with views of the Bodensee and the Alps (weather permitting).

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R1581ERdavidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We loved this hotel. It is just out of Friedrichshafen in Fischbach. Lovely location just a short walk to the lake. Our room was very nice looked newly decorated and very clean. The shower stall a little small but that was a very minor thing. Staff all very pleasant and a welcome drink on arrival when the bar opened. Large breakfast room with conservatory added on and you could dine outside if you were lucky enough to get a table. Staff very efficient, there was never a table left with used crockery on even though it was very busy. Large selection of hot and cold foods available. Plenty of wardrobe space which we always need on this holiday as we are away from home a long time. The swimming pool was the warmest I have been in for many a year. It was very nice indeed and the spa areas very up market looking. We did not eat there but the menu looked very good and reasonable. If you walk to the lake there is a small hut which sells drinks, sausages and ice creams and it was lovely sitting there in the evenings, very calming. Lots of free parking which was an added bonus. We would definitely stay there again. My only word of warning would be that if you have difficulty with stairs ask for a room in the main building. We were opposite it and the lift does not take you to your landings.

Room tip: You can ask for a room with a balcony looking on to the lake for an additional cost.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We visited Hotel Traube am See again this summer after a superb visit the summer of 2012. We really enjoyed the hotel last year, but found out that the rooms had been refurbished very recently. We had a very, very nice room which was spacious and elegant. It was also equipped with a small fridge and had TV, safety deposit box, nice beds and a great view of the lake. We never had dinner at the hotel, but the breakfast is truly magnificent with a superb selection of different food and cerals. The hotel has its own garage and also facilities outside if the garage is full. The spa is superb and there is also a small gym if you look closely enough. It's difficult to beat this hotel when it comes to location. The lake is nearby, as is also the bus, a couple of restaurants and also lots of activities. It's easy to get to other cities around the lake, and we managed to visit four countries in one day. The staff was very kind and helpful except for one incident we experienced, but that was a minor thing. We will absolutely consider staying at this hotel again if we're in the area.

Room tip: Get a room with a view to the lake.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Norway_3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews