We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice shiny new hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Friedrichshafe...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

New one for me, normally stay in town but they were full. Great price for the hotel, still feels brand new. Plenty of free parking and easy access wifi. Staff all very friendly and bar atmosphere when I was there was good. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 192 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

I booked this hotel because of how close it is to Friedrichshafen Airport. It was fairly cheap and I have to admit that my expectations were not especially high.

On arrival though, it turned out to be a virtually brand new hotel with super friendly, helpful staff. I was VERY pleasantly surprised.

I ate there in the evening and the food was of a standard well in excess of what you might expect for this kind of a hotel.

The only negative was that there appeared to be only one guy responsible for manning both the very busy bar AND waiting on the tables in the very busy restaurant. He was a nice chap and clearly trying his best - but unfortunately, somewhat overwhelmed by what is essentially an impossible task.

If I was staying in Friedrichshafen again, I would stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

At first I was not excited about staying in a USA chain hotel. But as of turned out, it was very convenient and the amenities were excellent. We were at the Aero Friedrichshaufen Expo, so for us it was close to the Messe, shopping, and good restaurants. Our room was great with in room coffee for the morning, and an excellent breakfast , German and Western style foods.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Randee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The stuff is super friendly.
Breakfast buffet was fantastic - I highly recommend it.
The rooms are well designed - as well as the rest of the hotel.
It's possible to walk to Lake Constance and on the way there's a few nice restaurants.
Ask the stuff they have great recommendations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melanie_binggeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

New hotel that is perfect for business travel. It's new, clean and no nonsense. Ok rooms, good bed, good parking, nice bar, friendly staff and perfect breakfast. This all comes at a great price as well. So I can strongly recommend for business travel.

Have a moment to spare? See the Zeppelin museum!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alotofdots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I've been in there a couple of days ago, where I've spent a great stay: room quiet and clean; the breakfast buffet offers a large choice (and you don't know where to start first, especially in the tea side); all the staff are friendly and kind.

If I return in Friedrichshafen, I certainly will come in here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giulietta9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan N, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Giuiletta,

Thank you very much for your stay in our Hotel and the great review.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Stephan Noth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Morgane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortHotel1, Front Office Agent at Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Friedrichshafen hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Hotel Restaurant Maier
#2 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichshafen
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichsha...
#4 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel City Krone
Hotel City Krone
#1 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport
Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport
#9 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
#8 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Buchhorner Hof
Buchhorner Hof
#10 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen

Address: Ailinger Str. 128, 88046 Friedrichshafen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Friedrichshafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Friedrichshafe...
Price Range: $95 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, HRS, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing