We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in the price range”
Review of Hotel Waldhorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Waldhorn
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Friedrichshafe...
Reviewed June 15, 2014

we choose just true website but it was a great surprise. easy to get .
great rrom spacious clean quiet . excellent service standard. we could not complain for the 80 incl breakfast we paid for.
if you want the lake view or take a walk on pake side perhaps is not the right choice but if you are just spending few nights....
so my suggestion is to give a try.....
!!!!
in the area the price is much higher!!!!!!
I would. simply. go back....

so go safely there you will be fine . we also had a nice dinner with good beer

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank claudio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed there for one night, everything is OK, nice beds, bathrooms, breakfast in a rural area of Germany. Wooden furniture seemed not new but accurate and clean. Good relation between price and quality. Recommend for family holidays. There's a nice restaurant at the same building.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location, only a couple of miles from Friedrichshafen. Railway station is across the road. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Bathroom contains large shower cubicle. Large choice of items for breakfast including a coffee machine which dispenses lattes and cappuccinos. Parking is free, majority of spaces are in basement garage.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GX-Travel-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are staying at this place since several years, always during the HAM Radio fair in the last week of June.
Excellent room, great breakfast-offer and restaurant with typical local food.
Clean room, easy connection to the city center and other places by bus or train. Underground car park.
Friendly staff, feeling like at home. We will come again next year, for sure, our room is booked...

Room Tip: New building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very nice hotel, just out of Friedrichshafen. It's an easy walk to the train station which is only a few minutes away. Or a short drive. Nice large room. Friendly staff. Underground parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epicmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The price was perfect for the spacious and beautifully arranged room. Breakfast in the morning was nice with a selection of food--meat, cheese, bread, coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking--even for our big American truck :) Only negative point was the toilet paper. It was VERY scratchy and poor quality. Not really a deal breaker, but just a little odd considering everything else was so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmccown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2006

We stayed at this hotel by chance on the 2nd week of August.
My husband and I were travelling with our two young daughters aged 5 and 9.
We were supposed to be flying with Ryan Air from nearby Fredrikshafen airport but our flights got cancelled due to mass terrorism arrests in the Uk.

This hotel is on the outskirts of Fredrickshafen on the way to Meesburg. It is slightly set back from the main road. About 200m from the train station.

Our room was beautiful. The bathroom was huge. We even had a balcony. It was spotlessly clean

Breakfast was buffet style and continental. No compaints. The dining room staff were efficient and polite.

We had dinner in the restuarant which all of us enjoyed. The wine was local from a nearby vinyard and very nice.
The dinner was really good value. The service was excellent.

All in all a nice experience at this pleasant family run hotel.
It was a pity we only stayed one night. We would have liked to have had longer to explore the locality.

We would definately stay in this hotel if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank WelshLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Friedrichshafen hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Hotel Restaurant Maier
#2 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
311 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichshafen
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichsha...
#3 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
220 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen
Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen
#4 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Goldenes Rad
Best Western Hotel Goldenes Rad
#21 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
#8 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
269 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel City Krone
Hotel City Krone
#1 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldhorn

Address: Dornierstr. 2/1, 88048 Friedrichshafen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Friedrichshafen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Friedrichshafe...
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Waldhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Waldhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing