We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$87
Hotels.com$87
Priceline$86
Travelocity$87
Orbitz.com$87
Agoda.com$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
43
85
77
49
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
85
77
49
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews there is no air conditioning would stay here again rooms are clean lake euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now in the lakeside rooms. Very modern rooms overlooking the lake. Sofas and tables over by the huge picture windows. Very comfortable beds with a choice of duvet or sheet. Nice bathroom spoilt by a curtain instead of a door to the shower. If you have the shower on at a good strength you flood the whole bathroom. Very quiet rooms with air conditioning. I have not stayed in the main hotel. Buffet breakfast is good. These are the views from my room - 702.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Friedrichshafen is a beautiful place to visit with lots of character, things to see, eat, etc and thoroughly recommended. My visit was for business so I was after a quiet and comfortable room. Unfortunately, I was in a small room, which overlooked the street which was noisy until midnight to 1am and awoken at 6ish with street cleaners and rubbish vehicles. There was no air conditioning which further made sleeping difficult. The Windows didn't let much air in just noise from the street.

The interior is a little dated and could do with a little overhaul but not awful.

Continental Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty.

I will probably look for an alternative place to stay in the first instance before returning with work later this year.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank LEEGRIFF83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with modern clean rooms and a good breakfast buffet.
The staff was polite and professional with good knowledge of the local area and businesses.
The double rooms is spacious and modern, the single rooms is equally spacious for one person.
Toiletries was plentiful and the daily cleaning was good.
When two of the people in our group became ill there was no problem getting extra help and excellent service from the staff at the hotel!
The breakfast buffet had everything you need to start the day successfully :-)
The staff at the buffet was nice and service minded.
The only drawback with the area the hotel is located in is the church bells that started at 07:00 and went on for the whole day until 22:00ish... The longest ringing was just over six minutes in one stretch!!!
So bring earplugs if you want to sleep any longer than 07:00

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 416bength
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Couldn't fault this hotel or the staff. Friendly and helpful from the outset - language barrier makes no difference at all. Nice clean and well kept room and a lovely breakfast to start the day.

The hotel is spread across a a few separate buildings within the town but they are all within a stone's throw of each other and are only accessed via a swipe card arrangement.

I will certainly book there again when next in town.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PhilHSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed in the seaview rooms in the modern building across from the main reception area. The view was wonderful. However, the room did not seem overly clean, especially the bathroom but I wasn't sure if the surfaces just had been damaged and were really clean. Our main complaint is the glass wall for the bathroom in the middle of the room -- when someone gets up in the middle of the night, the light lights up the room through the glass wall, especially since there is no separate light switch for the toilet room. Also there was no place to lay a suitcase -- no shelf in the closet or bench. It seemed crazy to have 2 desks but nowhere to place a suitcase! So if you wanted to hang your clothes instead, there were only 2 hangers! On first look, this room looks really nice but after staying in it, you see how impractical it is.

Room tip: If you want a nice room, the seaview rooms are nice, but they are quirky.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank incarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews