We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ibis
$65
View deal
Booking.com$65
Expedia.com$65
Tripadvisor$65
Orbitz.com
Priceline$65
Hotels.com$65
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
88
210
86
23
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
210
86
23
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 423 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The hotel is ideally located close to the airport convenient for bus and train into Freidrichhaven, the hotel staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. The bedrooms are well presented and the restaurant and bar are very good unfortunately the restaurant is closed on Sunday evening but there is an Italian restaurant to the rear of the hotel which as a good menu and good service.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Baz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

All in all, it was a pleasant stay. We ate every evening at the restaurant, the food was always good and the portions big, although I don't recommend the pizza. The service is very friendly and professional. My room was at the 5th floor, didn't hear the noise from the airport or the trains. The breakfast buffet is small, I had better buffet at an Ibis budget hotel near Stuttgart. The televisions in the rooms are quite old, the remote control wasn't working.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shieldtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Great location, easy to find and very handy for our planned visit to the Dornier museum. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was good but the jewel in the crown was the staff who were exceptionally friendly, helpful and very attentive to all details.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Stayed for one night in this hotel. The advantage is proximity to airport. However it is far from city center. You are not left with any option than to dine at hotel restaurant. More more options one has to travel to city center. There are local transport buses and cabs available on call outside hotel.
The rooms are comparitively small. But the hotel ambience is nice and staff is of great help.
The breakfast is good with variety of food. I would recommend this hotel more to busniess travellers unless any one has early morning flight to catch.

Room tip: Take the room on road side and not on airport side.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I've stayed in several IBIS hotels and this one had the best eating facilities I've come across. For an evening meal the menu is good with a reasonable choice and fair enough prices. Breakfast OK too. Other good points are typical clean and quiet room and efficient reception. Dornier Aircraft museum down the road - Eur 9.50.

Downsides to this Hotel are its location - absolutely fine if you want the airport, it's just a stone's throw away; but if your more interested in Lake Constance it's a bit of a trek into town. Train and bus services available outside. Parking fee of 7 Eur, which is a bad habit by Accor. WiFi is fussy, had to keep logging in all evening.

I would say the price (and the hotel itself) is fairly competitive, Lake Constance and its surroundings (Bregenz and Konstanz) are expensive places and this one is a bit cheaper, so it's worth serious thought.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArbieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews