We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Friedrichshafe...
Slap, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good hotel for one night stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Location is good, you have great connection possabilities to the city (train, bus). Rooms are nothing special but good for a three star rating. There is no mini bar in the room (welcome drink a botle of water cost 3.90€). WIFI cost 2€ for 2 hours and 5€ for 24hours. Breakfast will cost you aditional 10 € per day. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tincek_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    155
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
48
88
34
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I was put up here by my clients. My previous exposure to airport hotels has been less than stellar as they are typically expensive, noisy, and tired.

The airport side is not that bad. The opposite side has an electric train that runs by every hour or so (not so bad either). There is a nice bar/bistro in the lobby. And, if you want to get to the lake, it's only 5 minutes by taxi. Parking and driving in Friedrichshafen can be impossible depending on events happening from day to day.

This is an airport hotel I will reconsider visiting my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smurf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I needed a place to stay for an early morning departure and this hotel was great. I didn't want to deal with taxis, trains or buses early in the morning. Even though the hotel is right next door to the airport and railway tracks, it is very quiet. No planes fly between 2400 to 0600 hours, and I really did not hear any trains. I had a wonderful room on 5th floor with a nice view. My single room (59 euro) would easily have been big enough for two. After weeks of travel, the large rainwater shower was so relaxing. On checkin, the friendly staff offered me a wake up call and provided information about the hotel, restaurant, and airport. The train to Friedrichshafen runs at least every hour, takes 10 minutes, and costs 1.80 euro. Friedrichshafen is a beautiful town and very central to Switzerland, Austria and Germany. The restaurant was also very good with cheerful staff. food was great with reasonable prices and good portion sizes.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leon063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed there few nights and despite the building being a new one it does not offer a good sleep quality: there is a fan in the room (over the dorr) that works day-and-night! You can't switch it off (like the AC), it simply makes noise 24/7. There's also a railway very close to the hotel (not a big problem compared with the room's fan).

Beside this issue, the rooms are new, there's flat TV, free LAN-Internet (WLAN for 5 eur/day), payed parking (7 eur/day, a small outside parking area) . Breakfast is decent but a bit too expensive for what it offers (10 eur/pers).

Good hotel, nothing special about it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Friedrichshafen hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichshafen
Holiday Inn Express Friedrichsha...
#5 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen
Comfort Hotel Friedrichshafen
#2 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
178 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Hotel Restaurant Maier
#3 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel City Krone
Hotel City Krone
#1 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
368 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
Seehotel Friedrichshafen
#8 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
244 reviews
2.7 mi away
Buchhorner Hof
Buchhorner Hof
#10 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport

Property: Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport
Address: Am Flugplatz 72, 88046 Friedrichshafen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Friedrichshafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Friedrichshafe...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Friedrichshafen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing