We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bavarian Dream”
Review of Hotel Traube

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oberstaufen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Traube
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Oberstaufen
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I came back from Thalkirchdorf three days ago and booked already for next year.
Yes,it's really that good!
I don't know where to start with praise:
friendly warm-hearted family-run hotel with lovely breakfast and halfboard dinner, free skipasses included for 5 ski-resorts (some are small) and the nearest only few hundred meters away (with ski-rental facility and ski-school!), cross-country-skiing facility also only few hundred meters away, cosy rooms and well kept swimmingpool and sauna/steamroom/relaxation area,comfortable spacious rooms,free WiFi,...
... and if you do not ski you will not get bored as Oberstaufen and the surrounding villages offer more than we could have considered doing in a month!
Already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heinrich47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traubethalkirchdorf, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Traube, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Monti-Sion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traubethalkirchdorf, Inhaber at Hotel Traube, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am Schönsten sind die Zimmer auf der Berg-Seite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0ldie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traubethalkirchdorf, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Traube, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helmut W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traubethalkirchdorf, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Traube, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank silvio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traubethalkirchdorf, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Traube, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Familienzimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo42_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traubethalkirchdorf, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Traube, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oberstaufen hotels
2.7 mi away
Haubers Alpenresort Hotel
Haubers Alpenresort Hotel
#2 of 40 in Oberstaufen
216 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof Kur- & Sporthotel
3.4 mi away
Mondi-Holiday Alpenblickhotel Oberstaufen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Bergkristall - Mein Resort im Allgau
2.4 mi away
Hotel Das Bad Rain
Hotel Das Bad Rain
#19 of 40 in Oberstaufen
29 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Allgau Sonne
Hotel Allgau Sonne
#5 of 40 in Oberstaufen
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Traube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Traube

Address: Kirchdorfer Str. 12 | Thalkirchdorf, 87534 Oberstaufen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberstaufen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Oberstaufen
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Traube 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small , cozy holiday hotel in a beautiful countryside with large garden and beautiful beer garden ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing