We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fassla Brewery
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bamberg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa Bamberg(Bamberg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Bamberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wohnbar(Bamberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
36
45
16
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
45
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat beerbeer gardenper nightpilsbrewerybeerslagerbrewerieseuroscheeseaffairnoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel was very clean but basic. Our room unfortunately was at the front of the hotel so we suffered from constant noise of traffic as we had to have the windows open due to the heat. The breakfast was adequate and staff were polite but not over friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcfc_fan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This brewery hotel is situated just outside the old tow a walkable 5 minute stroll. But it really is a great place to stay we had a terrific room on the corner (ask for 206) airy and spacious with a sofa as well to relax on after a day sight seeing in Bamberg. Comfortable bed and clean modern bathroom. The breakfast was ample the usual German affair with cheese cold meat boiled eggs plus the usual cornflakes as well. The staff are friendly and you can relax in the bar after a hard days sightseeing. In a brewery 350 years old there is no elevator and no wifi. One other point when you call be prepared to speak German as the lady who might answer the phone does not speak English. If you have a car they will let you park in the brewery car park for 3 euros a day which is good because parking in Bamberg is tight and the car park will set you back 16 euros a day But over all what a great place to stay and a bargain at 65 euros for a double room with breakfast

Room Tip: Room 206 on the corner is a good bet
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_In_Basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rooms are clean and quiet, bathrooms functional and great staff. Fassla is a great place to stay as it's on top of a brewery and good food is always served. The breakfast is good and the staff easy going.

Noise on the road may keep you awake after closing time. But considering its a central location and opposite another brewery it's quite understandable and not noticeable if you keep the windows shut.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louise-lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

First and foremost, I have to mention how much of a challenge it was for us to find this place by car... We must have driven close to 2 hours in circles, having to avoid construction and getting to the appropriate street, going in the appropriate direction... this is not the hotel's fault of course.

It took us so long to find that we missed the restaurant's last service... so we walked down the street a little and found a great little Italian place that served great food and had a hilarious waiter that was quite accommodating considering the late hour. Once having returned from dinner, we did try out some of the beer a the Brauerei.

The rooms were simple, appeared clean, nothing special but OK.
Breakfast was included and was good. Typically German with meats, bread and cheese, some hard-boiled eggs, etc.

Just as a warning, the stairs are winding and narrow so we don't recommend trying to get strollers up there...

Not sure how I feel about returning unless we are on a really tight budget...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My brother and I just returned in September from a cross Europe trek. I must mention that Fassla Brewery/Restaurant/Hotel was a major bright spot. So unusual for a very German experience. Fassla is first and formost a brewery, making good German beer. Second of all, the restaurant is mind blowing, if you like pork done perfectly, and some tasty potato balls that when covered with the super gravy are shockingly good. And last of all they have some rooms that are nice, clean, adequate for comfort, and oddly laid out making for an interesting room search after a couple of beers and combined with no elevator. I read another reviewer complain that he was rudly treated on his phone call to the front desk for a reservation. They have no front desk, IT'S A BREWERY! The receptionist is the bartender or a waitress and our experience was memorable and quaint. Fassla is not a lovey dovey Marriott experience, it is just plain fun and was a special treat. There are many more "high end" hotel options in Bamberg, but Fassla was such a great "experience", and I suspect that if you are traveling to Bamberg it is part of a wonderful German experience you're after. And all that for 70 euros is well worth it.

Room Tip: Remember there is no elevator, the first floor is a busy restaurant with a brewery so be aware that this is not a normal chain hotel. The layout of the rooms is normal for a 500 year old building, but clean, spacious and good modern bathroom/shower.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimTeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews