We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brudermuehle
Nearby Hotels
$97
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$180
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Nepomuk(Bamberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tandem Hotel(Bamberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alt Ringlein(Bamberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Bamberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
45
36
17
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
36
17
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrushing waterthe main hotelthe riverduckgreat locationnice restaurantstayed here for two nightsold townwithin walking distanceannexluggagewifiparkingeuros
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 115 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

When we were searching for a hotel in the heart of the old town we came across this gem. Don't be fooled by the brochure or website pictures of the from of this hotel. They need to change that. We booked this online and to our amazement when we were shown to our room the view was unforgettable and l felt l had gone back in time 1,000 years. l loved this town and the view of the town hall from my room. The breakfast was extensive and the character of this place won me. l will return.

Room Tip: Ask for room number 1.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerSkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Being shown to our room to find we were right on the river looking on to the main tourist attraction was amazing. The water rushing passed as it has for centuries. We just sat with all the windows opened and enjoyed the view. The room was large and colorful. The bathroom had towel warmers so we could do a little washing. Breakfast was extensive and fresh. Meats, cheeses, cereals, eggs and pastries. It was a little expensive for our budget but of all our month long travels it was my most memorable stay.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ang1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We stayed in one of the apartments on the bridge, a location that could not be beat. We had to walk over to the main hotel for breakfast but since the meant a stroll through the Rathaus, we were happy to do that. Breakfast was very nice, eggs cooked to order, cheeses, meats, fruits, breads, it was all there. The apartment was comfortable and the staff wonderful. We will definitely stay at the Brudermuehle on a return trip to Bamberg.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madthompso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I would stay here again. Our room was nice, but we were very confused on our arrival. There is a separate part of the hotel, in another rather non-descript building across a small courtyard, and this is where we were initially taken. This building had none of the charm of the main hotel, and seemed deserted. When I asked if anyone else was staying there, I was told no. After we were shown to our room, we decided we were not pleased, so I went back over to reception and told the attendant we were unhappy with our room, and that we wanted to stay in the main hotel, if possible. He showed me two different rooms, and we took one of them. I have no idea why we were stuck in that other building at first, because the main hotel seemed to be almost totally unoccupied. Things worked out OK, but it was a very strange and rather disconcerting beginning.

The restaurant was a very lively place, the food was good, but the service was lacking. The breakfast buffet was very nice.

The staff was very friendly, and at checkout gave us a "goody bag", with several nice things in it. There is no elevator, but the young man at the desk carried our luggage up the steps for us, even going back and retrieving them from the first room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katies_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Bamberg downtown is pretty quiet at night, so you will get a good night's sleep here. The rate was absurdly high. Forget it! Plus there is no lift to the second floor, so you have to tote your bags yourself. A steep climb in a narrow staircase. The restaurant staff and the hotel staff are the same, so if the restaurant is busy, be prepared to wait 15 minutes (I did), as the diners have top priority. Actually, there isn't enough wait staff either, so be prepared to wait while dining as well. Internet connection is extra. Parking is at the city underground lot at 12 euro/24 hours (your time resets each time you leave. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77leagueboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews