We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barock Hotel am Dom
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Central(Bamberg)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alt Ringlein(Bamberg)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nepomuk(Bamberg)
$161
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tandem Hotel(Bamberg)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
76
67
19
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
67
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towncathedral bellshistorical buildinglovely old hoteldefinitely return to this hotelexcellent locationneue residenzwell run hotelquiet side streeteggs to ordertwo night staygerman hotelsvisit bambergpublic areasenjoyed our staya great staycomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 165 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in 2 rooms in May, 2013
Room # 12 & 24
Both rooms had Zero View - sad
Very clean & well appointed;
A bit small for my taste.
Location is good.
The Lobby and Reception area is nice - great carpets
Staff is friendly and helpful
Paid 110 euro per room per night
This would seem to be a good stay between 70 & 85 euro - not at the price I paid;

Bhagwan
India

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhagwan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great value. Great location. Charming hotel with a b&b feel. Service by the owners is very good. Room had all that you needed...it's not a luxury hotel so don't be expecting posh, palatial estate rooms. We stayed 2 nights and could not have imagined a better choice. Walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel and can recommend for location and service, staff very helpful and accommodating, breakfast is simple but ample to set you up for your day ahead in a beautiful, bustling city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Centrally located at the mediaval old town of Bamberg, just next to the cathedral, this lovely family-run hotel is an excellent choice when you visit Bamberg. The building is a few hundreds year old mansion. It's five minutes walk to most of the historical sites and old restaurants and beerhouses. The owner is very friendly and helpful. When we arrived late in the evening, the owner moved his car to make a room for us. The next day, they gave us a map and detailed directions to the places we wanted to visit. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Bamberg ends up being one of the most memorable places for our German trip and we really enjoyed our stayand highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aranjuezUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here in late September 2012. The hotel is wonderfully located just below the Dom. The historic center of Bamberg is not large so it is very easy to walk to the main sights from the hotel. Bamberg is a lovely town.

Our experience with the hotel was outstanding from the quality of the room to the excellent breakfast. Given the location of the hotel my guess is that all of the rooms would be quiet. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keninakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews