We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed !!! This is not 4 * quality hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bamberger Hof Bellevue
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is not a 4 star quality, although you pay for it. Upon arrival, there was no one to help with the baggage. The parking for guests was very old and short. Forget about driving inside with bigger car if you have boot on the roof. The bathrooms are old, not nice at all, and we had the shower being in an open bathtub that if one stood straight, you would hit your head on the ceiling. And...additional attraction - ANTS IN THE BATHROOM! Plenty of them come out late evening and started to walk first around the bathroom and then to the room. We had them on ceiling, walls. As we called help desk, we were moved to another room, but this time with old, rotten tap, so our water was just red and we had to wait 15 minutes to get it wormed. After this horrible night we didn't get any discount (they didn't just charged us for the parking - 15 EUR). This lacks so much that one expects in a 4 Star Hotel. We don't recommend this hotel and we will never come back there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 121 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very well situated in central Bamberg. The hotel has a four star sign, nice and clean room but the service cannot compete with the ASEAN hospitality! The bathroom is new but the shower is in a slippery bathtub. The check out is too slow. It is good to know that Dalai Lama visited this hotel when he was in Bamberg.
There is a Wifi facility but you have to pay 5 Euro/24 hour, you can get this free of charge in nearly most of the hotels in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pongsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel in is an older style building with 14 foot ceilings and elaborate fittings. It has a great location and is very handy to all sights. I was fortunate to have a large room overlooking the park with a nice, flower covered balcony to enjoy the sun and views. The bed was huge king sized and there was an adequate bathroom and small work desk. Greetings and check-in were friendly and efficent (as were all staff). The buffet breakfast has a very good selection of continential offerings. Trouble is, there was no airconditioning (and at 31c outside it was a very unconfortable couple of night's sleep), internet access is charged (5 euro per day), coffee is not available in the rooms, no ironing board (but Laundry if you want to pay 6 euro per shirt), the seating in room is uncomfortable and the bed linen rather average.

Also you should note that on Thurs-Sun it seems to be a Bamberger tradition for younger people to gather in the park near the hotel and have a party. You can hear every word from your room!

There are better hotels in Bamberg.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibbo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nice hotel, but...no air conditioning, it got quite warm and no fans. They have done a lot of updating, rooms are nice, but only 1 door on the shower, so the water goes everywhere :( Breakfast was great, and service excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laycockmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel on our way back home from Austria. We found it in the Schlummer Atlas we had with us in the car, a short phone call was enough to make a reservation & we found it easily in the centre of Bamberg. Warm welcome by the receptionist who took the call, parking was offered in the basement of the hotel. The room was very large, large bed and a cot was ready for our little son. Everything in the hotel is 'Grand', the outside looks classic probably more than 100 years old, inside it is a mix of classic & design. We fell asleep on beats of the music from the canaval in the city. Big breakfast in the morning, same staff from the evening before was serving the breakfast. We left this hotel with a good feeling.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenStruyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Nice hotel and centrally located, rooms are clean although it did have a strange bathroom layout. There was a glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom, so the room is only suitable for single occupancy unless you like an audience when you're on the loo. Breakfast was nice and internet was 5euro per day.
The room I had was noisy with outside traffic and street cleaning early in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldeayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel is great, no chaine hotel, in the good old traditon of hotels. The rooms are all renovated and spacy. The location is quiete, but near the center. Everything can be done by foot, no car needed.

It's a lot cheaper to keep the car in the public garage nearby (about 5 minutes by foot)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alemabahiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.7 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#3 of 40 in Bamberg
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Weinhaus Messerschmitt
0.1 mi away
Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel
Villa Geyerswoerth Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bamberg
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa Bamberg
Hotel Europa Bamberg
#2 of 40 in Bamberg
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamberger Hof Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamberger Hof Bellevue

Address: Schoenleinsplatz 4, 96047 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bamberg
Price Range: $137 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bamberger Hof Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bamberger Hof Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamberger Hof Bellevue Hotel Bamberg
Bamberger Hof Bellevue Bamberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing