We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get caught staying here!!!!”
Review of Casa Italia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Italia
Ranked #10 of 13 Bamberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We initially booked onenight but on arriving we were given a 'special' two night deal grrrr we should have known better. Yes it's right in the centre of the old town great location BUT the room was like a dog box, no airconditioning, no fan or window in bathroom!!! The hotel is extremely noisy with music coming from the restaurant downstairs that seemed to play all night. Although breakfast is included you have to walk to a restaurant down the road, very ordinary!!!!! Overall a really bad experience

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Casa Italia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bjarneromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elmar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank GemmaViva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: kein ruhiges Zimmer verlangen, das sind Einzelzimmer die für eine Nutzung zu zweit viel zu klein sin...
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank July-will-weg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
Thank 171waltern
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#6 of 40 in Bamberg
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#3 of 40 in Bamberg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brudermuehle
Hotel Brudermuehle
#18 of 40 in Bamberg
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alt Ringlein
Alt Ringlein
#9 of 40 in Bamberg
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Italia

Address: Dominikanerstr. 3, 96049 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bamberg
Price Range: $110 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Italia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing