We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful setting, nice accomodations”

Landgasthof Cafe Heerlein
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landgasthof Cafe Heerlein
Ranked #11 of 13 Bamberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2012

If you don't mind hearing a rooster crow in the mornings, you should like the pleasant Landgasthof Cafe Heerlein about 4 km outside Bamberg's city centre. Free parking, reasonable rates, good food in the cafe, a biergarten, clean and comfortable room, courteous staff - I really can't find anything about which to complain. Typical German breakfast - breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, fruit, cereal - was offered, as well.

Having spent some sleepless nights in a noisy Frankfurt hotel, the peace and quiet of Wildensorg was a welcome change. We quickly found our way around the area (the inn is just off route 22, with convenient access to the Autobahn and the city of Bamberg).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Highland210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Dirk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank weckewerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiziana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabíola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#6 of 40 in Bamberg
470 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
1.0 mi away
Hotel garni Altenburgblick
Hotel garni Altenburgblick
#15 of 40 in Bamberg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alt Bamberg
Hotel Alt Bamberg
#23 of 40 in Bamberg
55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Buger Hof
Hotel-Restaurant Buger Hof
#38 of 40 in Bamberg
35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgasthof Cafe Heerlein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof Cafe Heerlein

Address: Wildensorger Hauptstr. 57, 96049 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bamberg
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof Cafe Heerlein 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landgasthof Cafe Heerlein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing