We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel and it was lovely spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful regarding restaurants etc. The breakfast was excellent there was everything you could think of and very good service. Bamberg is beautiful and well worth a visit. The only down side is it would be better if they had a restaurant but that is nit picking really!

Room Tip: The room was excellent spotlessly clean and the shower was very good. It was also a nice touch that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversurfers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 520 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped in Bamberg for one night on our way by train from Berlin to Munich. I wish we had more time as Bamberg is delightful. And the Best Western Hotel Bamberg is a great place to stay. The location is great--- walkable from the train station, for us. Friendly staff, pleasant rooms, modern bathroom with rain shower, and the best breakfast we had in our week in Germany. They also have complimentary tea/ coffee and snacks out in the afternoon, and a nice bar for a glass of wine before dinner. I would send my best friends here. And I hope we can return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for three nights. It is the best! The staff is excellent, helpful, friendly, speak all languages, and are want you to enjoy the city and the hotel. The breakfast is the best! Fresh fruit, meats, breads, eggs, veggies, and special items that seem to appear. A great locations, and we came by train and walked to the hotel, easy to get into the old city, and it's a quiet area. Plus, they have a laundry which is free and all you need is soap and they sell it at the front desk.Stay here, get your clothes clean,enjoy a cocktail, enjoy the room, love the town, and wonder why we don't have places like this in our own country...

Room Tip: Even the front is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Early September, 2013 and can highly recommend this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Elite status was recognized and rewarded. Room was very large, clean, and comfortable. Bath was also spacious and well stocked. The included breakfast was superb with a wide variety of hot and cold meats, eggs, cheese, tasty breads, salmon, etc. The location is about halfway between the train station and Altstadt within a 10-15m walk. The organic grocery in the same building is very handy and we also took great advantage of the two outstanding breweries within a couple blocks - excellent beer and food at very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeandjoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stopped here by chance, during a 3 week trip around Germany, Poland and Czech Republic. WOW! What a beautiful city!

The Best Western was wonderful, the receptionist was so helpful, suggested a number of places to see and where to go to eat. Our room was lovely and spacious, immaculately clean, with a really comfy bed and a gorgeous wet room. We absolutely loved it and will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have just spent 5 nights in this hotel and was very pleasantly surprised at just how good it is. My room was quite spacious. It even had an armchair which I've found to be a rarity in European hotel rooms. It was very clean, airy, good size bathroom with nice fluffy towels. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. They have umbrellas available for loan which was very handy as I had forgotten mine. The breakfast is excellent, with a great variety of hot & cold dishes & bottomless coffee. (Champagne on Sunday!) But, something I appreciated greatly was the 24 hour coffee available in the hotel foyer, where you could sit and enjoy it at leisure or take away. A great hotel close to both the centre of town and the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The lovely front desk lady greeted us with a package of yummy chocolates, setting the stage for an excellent night in this lovely, clean and modern hotel. Parking was available under the hotel, making "big city" staying much easier.

Breakfast was outstanding! We wandered through the town, seeing the sights and came upon a brewery for supper, which was comfortable, low cost and high quality. There is an organic grocery store adjacent to the hotel, great for getting a needed snacks for the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor, to the side of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#3 of 40 in Bamberg
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#6 of 40 in Bamberg
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Bamberg
Hotel Europa Bamberg
#2 of 40 in Bamberg
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bamberg
Ibis Budget Bamberg
#8 of 40 in Bamberg
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bamberger Hof Bellevue
Bamberger Hof Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Bamberg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bamberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bamberg

Address: Luitpoldstrasse 7, 96052 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Price Range: $108 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Bamberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bamberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing