We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice, clean, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The lovely front desk lady greeted us with a package of yummy chocolates, setting the stage for an excellent night in this lovely, clean and modern hotel. Parking was available under the hotel, making "big city" staying much easier.

Breakfast was outstanding! We wandered through the town, seeing the sights and came upon a brewery for supper, which was comfortable, low cost and high quality. There is an organic grocery store adjacent to the hotel, great for getting a needed snacks for the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor, to the side of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 508 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here in 2009 when building was I think quite new, enjoyed it and returned four years later to find it had developed into a very friendly, scruplously clean and comfortable hotel.
Good location, but possibly the best aspect is the magnificent buffet breakfast, which can be taken on the first floor patio on suitably sunny mornings.
Not going to shop around onfor somewhere different on next year's Bamberg visit..I'll be back at the Best Western Bamberg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelExpert21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed one night in Bamberg. It was a Thursday night. The room was small but very clean with a comfy bed. Free wi-fi that worked well. Excellent breakfast in the morning. However, we probably got the worst room of the hotel. At the corner outside there is a Night Club. Cars and people made noise all night, I fell asleep around 4:00-5:00 AM. I mentioned it to the reception the next morning, telling them that I would have appreciated that they did not give us that room. They did not seem to care that I had paid (130 Euros) for a room and could not sleep all night.

The location is great. It was an enjoyable short walk to the historic center. The hotel has a nice indoor car park at just 8 Euros per night.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have a room on the corner of the street where the night club is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loloP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice hotel, which was easy to find & with secure, underground parking (no space issue, as you often see in city car parks). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast very good. The room was modern and comfortable, with a great view out of the window. It's a 10-15 mins walk to the Altstadt, which is absolutely beautiful! There is not a massive choice for eating / drinking in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, although there are two traditional pubs on the same street. My first choice was full (despite it being a Tuesday night!), so I went in the Brauerei Fässla, which offered tasty food at decent prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We only stayed here for one night but now wish we had stayed longer. Great hotel - well located, large room, fantastic breakfast, quick wi fi, coffee/pastries in lobby, parking under the hotel, friendly staff. What more can I say. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a stay in bamberg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forensic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Typically stay at smaller local inns when traveling in Germany. The Bamberg Best Western was a great change of pace. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Location is great as it is close to the train station and city center - easy walk to both.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This really was an excellent hotel. Fantastic rooms which were clean and very well maintained. Excellent air conditioning and free wifi. Free parking in secure underground car park. Very easy to find as just off one of the main roads. Good location, a five minute walk into the old town. Breakfast was excellent - great selection served in a spacious dining room. Would definately return in visiting Bamberg again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rharrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.7 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#6 of 40 in Bamberg
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#3 of 40 in Bamberg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Bamberg
Hotel Europa Bamberg
#2 of 40 in Bamberg
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Welcome Kongresshotel Bamberg
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bamberg
Ibis Budget Bamberg
#8 of 40 in Bamberg
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bamberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bamberg

Address: Luitpoldstrasse 7, 96052 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Price Range: $108 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Bamberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bamberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing