We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bamberg
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were here for one night, and the location is very convenient, since you can walk from the train station to the hotel and from the hotel to the city landmarks. The room is very spacious, comfortable and clean, the bathroom is ok. We did not have breakfast since we departed too early in the morning for that.

Room Tip: No views here, since it is a low building with most rooms facing an inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marciopsiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 508 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

This modern hotel, where we stayed during one night in December '13, is a few minutes walk from the city center.

The hotel and the rooms are very clean and well furnished in modern style. The breakfast was good and even seemed to exceed the 3-star rating of the hotel.

As a bonus, there are two nice local breweries just around the corner, offering excellent local "smoked" beer. The places are heavily crowded with locals and tourists all the time and are a great starting point for the beer-experience in Bamberg.

Would definitely not regret to stay in this hotel once again and would recommend it to friends and families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AeroOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here in last weekend. Have stayed here before a number of times and it's always consistently good. Great spacious rooms, friendly staff, Hotel spotless, great shower, lovely breakfast. Location is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambergfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were certainly not disappointed. In fact, this is one of the better hotels we have ever stayed at in Europe. The room was large, modern and very well equipped. We were lucky enough to be located right next to the free washing machine and dryer and they got very well used! The hotel is located within a comfortable walk from both the railway station and the old town. A supermarket is right alongside the hotel. The breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietravellers05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Pretty much all the positive things have been said in other reviews so I'll just say we were really satisfied with our choice to stay here.

One thing we felt was a plus is that there are two local breweries right around the corner and another 4 in a short walking distance.

If you sign up for the Bamberg beer discovery walking tour you'll be walking right by the hotel in case you need a break.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. It is new, fresh, modern, clean and inviting. The lobby is spacious - 24 hour bar and snacks. Convenient parking. Our room was huge, had a great layout and was very comfortable. Little bags of gummy bears on our pillows instead of chocolate was a charming touch. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the old town. There is a little market next door which is very convenient. I highly recommend and would be thrilled to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSneak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Recently stayed one night here while visiting the charming small city of Bamberg.

Hotel location is about as far from the main centre as you'd want to be before it became inconvenient, about 10-15 minute walk. Hotel has the benefit of underground car parking which is essential if travelling by car to this historic city.

Check in was friendly and efficient and a room was immediately available even though we arrived mid morning (had a prior reservation).

Room was large and fresh - corporate style design, you could have been anywhere but it was perfect for our needs. The two single beds were comfortable if a little firm and very generous in size. Bathroom was a pod style wet room, quite stylish but the WC pan was set too high we thought ! Toiletries and towels provided were adequate. The a/c was good to have too as it was warm weather.

We had breakfast which was served in a first floor breakfast room. We were surprised how busy it was, we thought the hotel quiet, so maybe not many guests but there obviously were. Breakfast was very good - ample selection, all constantly replenished and very good quality.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whinbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bamberg hotels
0.7 mi away
Welcome Hotel Residenzschloss Bamberg
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Bamberg Altstadt
#6 of 40 in Bamberg
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nepomuk
Hotel Nepomuk
#3 of 40 in Bamberg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Bamberg
Hotel Europa Bamberg
#2 of 40 in Bamberg
168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Welcome Kongresshotel Bamberg
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bamberg
Ibis Budget Bamberg
#8 of 40 in Bamberg
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bamberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bamberg

Address: Luitpoldstrasse 7, 96052 Bamberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Bamberg)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Bamberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Bamberg
Price Range: $107 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Bamberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bamberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing