We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
eDreams
$97
View deal
Agoda.com
$96
View deal
Priceline$97
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
134
82
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
82
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent no lift perfect location centre town parking bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 233 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Very friendly staff, very helpful in suggesting what to see, where to go. The town is lovely, and the hotel is in a perfect location. Our room was lovely, very comfortable. Breakfast was phenomenal, probably the best of our whole vacation (cost was not included in the room fee).

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendys001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLEEHOF, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear guest,
thanks a lot for your visit and your best Review here on tripadvisor.com.
We wish you all the best,
Gunda with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I don't stay to much on the hotel because the city is gorgeous but I can say that the hotel is nice and the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and nice. Very good bed, after one night here I was very rested.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank sourcer_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night here during our visit to Bamberg. The gentleman at reception was extremely helpful with advice and directions. This hotel is well located, parking was easy and great for us after 2 weeks on the road, there was a laundromat across the road. There is provision for undercover parking but we left our car on the street, free between 6pm and 8am. The rooms were well equipped and clean. The bathroom small and a little dated but ok. The breakfast was fabulous with a great variety of choice plus the standards. Beds and pillows comfortable. Our room faced the street but noise was not a problem. Great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We have for many years stopped in Bayreuth when passing through Europe by car. This year we did change to Bamberg. What a pleasant surprise. Hotel Europe is very centrally located, have a large modern garage below, nice modern rooms, nice restaurant and not the least a terrific breakfast. I would like to rate the breakfast to one of the best I have ever had in a hotel anywhere in the world. So we will surely be back!

Room tip: Back side is quieter, but not much traffic in the area at night.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Decided by chance to stop off in B1amburg on way to Berlin. So pleased we did.
The Europa is ideally situated near the centre of the city. Just step outside, walk over the bridge and you are there.
Staff very friendly and helpful and, as you would expect, everything was clean and tidy.
The only problem was finding the underground car park. You are given an address on Untere Konigstrasse. It is a one way street. As you go along look for a sign on the left saying Europa parking.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews