We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy Home feeling !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very nice ! thats what can describe my feeling about this lovely small family owned hotel in Bad Salzuflen. I stayed 3 nights for business and kind behavior of staff turned this stay a leisure one for me.

Lobby is small but beautifully decorated, check in process was very welcoming and easy, hotel will give you physical keys for rooms which will remind you of good old days ! Rooms are small but well equipped, restroom and bath were clean and amenities are matching your expectations from a three star. Breakfast quality was adequate and items are enough to start a good day with ! Hotel has a restaurant, Dried Aged Beef if I am not mistaking ( you can easily find it in connection with lobby ), their service is fantastic, their behavior is unique and they are doing their best to make a memorable meal experience for you. I strongly recommend to use this restaurant while you are staying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaserKangani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 128 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very nice hotel in the city centre of Bad Salzuflen. The restaurant offers steaks which are dry aged. You can look into the aging room from the restaurant. Amaising! We will com back soon, we promise. Never saw something like this before with the steaks. The decoration in the house is also very nice. Greetings to the whole team. Thanks

Room Tip: double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel has a great restaurant that is themed on an old English pharmacy and well worth a visit. The rooms are a little small but comfortable with a warm faux animal skin on the bed. There is a minibar but no tea/coffee making facilities, and the rooms have free wifi with a code from reception. The room and bathroom were clean and functional. The staff were very helpful and enquired that I found the room to be satisfactory.

The hotel restaurant and reception has really great decoration, but the rest of the hotel is only slightly let down by the worn and functional corridors, lift and industrial wifi fittings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drakeekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

On our way back from a short city trip in Germany we booked this **** hotel. However the welcome very hearty was (by an Australian native receptionist) the room seemed to be very small, with only one chair. But the bathroom was even smaller and we could smell that the sewer system was directly connected to it. Moreover some essential items were missing such as a shower cap. After showering the bathroom was flooded (like in some bad East European hotels). A good thing was the bed (that's why I rated as "Average"). The famous restaurant - friendly serving staff - has a reputation for its beef. But the meal I had chosen wasn't beef and obviously somewhat discriminated in the kitchen. And why not a small chocolate or some sweets at the coffee? Altogether not really advisable.

Room Tip: Most probably they have small and larger rooms. And ask for a room without sewerage smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Interior looks like Thailand, Bilding is old germany tast. Good room, Goob view and Good Town. Good Hotel. however, some time trouble happend internet for Japanese Computer.

Room Tip: Room should be East side ( Center of town)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YokohamaTraveler_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

very good hotel. very friendly and attentive staff. very good with our 2 dogs as well. food and beer brilliant and atmosphere great. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very Good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean, bathrooms small but very well laid out. Bar and restaurant were excellant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boveedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Salzuflen hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
#1 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
#7 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arminius
Hotel Arminius
#3 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kurpark-Hotel
Kurpark-Hotel
#6 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vitalotel Roonhof
Vitalotel Roonhof
#5 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#10 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof

Address: Mauerstr. 1 - 5, 32105 Bad Salzuflen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Salzuflen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Price Range: $125 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing