We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
71
61
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
61
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel beds drop german beer furniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 150 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

This review goes only for the Hotel, didn't have time to explore the area/City. You drive directly down in the underground garage, and take the elevator to the reception. Extremely efficient check in. Given all the necessary information, the keycard open the door to a very nice room. All is in the right place, comfortable bed, large TV, large walk-in Shower, and good wifi. Coffee and Tee facilities.

Got a large bottle of cold water in the reception, but a refrigerator would be nice.

The restaurant is nice but with the menu mostly consisting of German cuisine.

Breakfast is superb.

Will most definitely be back.

Did i mention the steam-bath and Sauna? Everything kept modern and extremely clean.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, Director at Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Brian,
thanks for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed yor stay and that you had a pleasant stay with us
See you soon.
Best regards
Frank Baus
Director
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant of this hotel was just being upgraded to a large Hofbräu beer place and really great food now!

What I like at this hotel
- very modern and new spacious clean rooms
- very friendly service staff
- large bathroom with a great walk-in shower
- covered parking for 9€ available and enough spaces
- air conditioning AND water based heating
- good selection of TV channels on the large flatscreen
- really great restaurant with good food and friendly service
- good breakfast selection
- large beds

What I did not like
- quality of food items at breakfast is dropping. Early guest receive rebaked buns from the day before. Also service seem to drop ... had to ask for refill of buns and to get a coffee although not at Rushhour time
- Internet in room 120 is not working. Signal is dropping because of low reception. T-mobile LTE range so I was able to connect but not able to use WiFi
- The bedsheets are some rubber type material and very inconvenient to sleep in. I'd like to ask the hotel manager to sleep in these beds one night and decide if this is really the quality they want to provide
- the elevator is supposed to be key card secured but the staff sticks a room card into it defeating the security system. Since the stairs are not protected either it seems security does not matter much here.

Great hotel - stay here!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank teaki78089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, Direktor at Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive and detail assessment.
And thank you very much for the many tips and ideas how we can make a better service.
See you soon in Bad Salzuflen.
Best regards
Frank Baus
Direktor
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We checked in at about 09.30, the very friendly waitress welcomed us and explained us which room, where and when is the breakfast, how works the wifi etc. The first impression entering the hotel is very good, modern lobby, friendly staff, looks very clean and efficient. 5/5 We had a room on the 2nd floor level at the back side of the hotel 5/5. The room was spacious and foreseen with working desk 5/5, comfortable seat 5/5, flatscreen tv 5/5, two single beds 5/5, tea and coffee can etc. 5/5 a very large and clean bathroom with a spacious shower corner 5/5 The right atmosphere and temperature were easy to tune, airco, ventilation or just open the window, perfect 5/5. The next morning a fresh tasty breakfast was waiting for us in the breakfast room, much choice, very friendly service and good furniture! 5/5 An easy accessible and spacious parking under the hotel 5/5. This was much better than many much more expensive 4-5 star offer! We will be back when in the region.

Room Tip: Far enough from the high way, all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JW_Dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Excellent location next to Train Station but we drove so they had a garage for parking. The hotel was ultra modern and the rooms fabulous with comfortable beds. We even stayed an extra night because is was just wonderful.

The front desk help us with places to see, shop and eat as well as extend our stay.
The breakfast was excellent in the morning. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

heartily welcome at the hotel, with nice rooms. always a pleasure to come back to this hotel. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed for refurbishment. Hope the next time it will be open again, because they serve nice dishes as well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews