We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worste Hotel I have ever seen”
Review of Hotel Rosengarten

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rosengarten
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have had the chance to be in this Hotel for the last show Zow, 2012. I was on the top room under the roof. The heating was not working properly for 3 days. Then, after being quite strong with the reception, the problem was solved.
The reception is only open in the morning. In the evening there is nobody. To leave the Hotel on early Friday morning, we had to check out on thursday morning. Both the receptionist and me did not realise that the card was rejected. We signed the receipt and we went to the show. In the afternoon a phone call from the owner reached us. He treated us like animals. He announced to call the police if we do not pay. He sounds like crazy. Later we were in the hotel and the card worked out.
He has no idea how to treat with the people and with the clients. His destiny is to close the hotel because I have never seen anybody to act in that way with clients.
Please avoid this nasty Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank De Brigit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annemariehartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Hans-Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Ciaran-Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rofekamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bad Salzuflen hotels
0.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
Maritim Hotel Bad Salzuflen
#7 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kurvilla Fuerstin Pauline
Kurvilla Fuerstin Pauline
#16 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arminius
Hotel Arminius
#3 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof
Alstadt-Palais Lippischer Hof
#2 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor
#1 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Villa Holstein
Hotel Pension Villa Holstein
#15 of 23 in Bad Salzuflen
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosengarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosengarten

Address: Bismarckstr. 8, 32105 Bad Salzuflen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Salzuflen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Bad Salzuflen
Price Range: $72 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosengarten 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rosengarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing