We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a meal in Konstanz!”

Constanzer Wirtshaus
Ranked #11 of 324 Restaurants in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best place for lunch or dinner in Konstanz! We visited it twice during our trip and would love to come again.
Very good food- we enjoyed schnitzels with potato salad very much! Steak was also nice. And the local beer you can get here is great - they serve it in 1l too, so truly German experience :)
And the amazing view on the river makes it all so charming! However the interior design is pretty too with fireplace in the center.
Dont hesitate to visit!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 239el_bietad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is quite good here. The quality and quantity leave no room for complaining. This is not a romantic restaurant that I would take a date to or my wife for a special occasion. This is a family restaurant with lots of kids and noise. I would recommend this to a friend and go there again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bailiej757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

The Costanzer Wirtshaus is a place to visit if one want to taste an excellent homemade beer with a wonderful view on the Rhein river. They also have beer garden so it is particularly pleasant to visit it in summer, but also in winter one can seat inside with a beautiful view. The food is definitively good and traditional, but nothing really extraordinary or sophisticated: just the typical food to have with a good beer. I can advice the pork roasts and the goulash but also the Kaesespaetzle are very good. The grilled fish is also tasty. Prices are in the average for Konstanz restaurants (I live here) but the problem is that the restaurant is always very crowded. If you go on a weekend, you should definitively reserve despite the restaurant is big.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank ramia-maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We are frequent guests there both inside and in the beer garden. Food is always great, prices still normal and service never fails. One of our favourite places also when having visitors we love to take them there.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Matthias Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

The 2 dishes on the menu we wanted were not available. Ended up choosing pork knuckle & goulash but the meats were hard dry, reheat and not fresh.
We gave feedback twice to the staff and they didn't even apologise or asked if we wanted something else. Not professional, a tourist trap.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank JM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constanzer Wirtshaus also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Constanzer Wirtshaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing