We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Sol Caffebar Vegifood
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 12, 2018

This is a favourite every time we visit Konstanz. Everything is vegan (accept for milk is available for coffee drinkers - as is rice/soy/oat milks). They make inventive drinks - cardomom hot drink as one example, nice soups and daily specials. The star of the show is the banana bread, with big banana chunks. Really nice people running this place as well.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank flysaidfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Delicious food at a reasonable price and absolutely lovely, kind and smiling crew. Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank aiwatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful salads and vegan food , only in konstanz for 4 days but went twice . Made me wish we lived here!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank veghedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

On a rainy day on holiday we ended up in this place. And it was the best thing that could have happened to us. Everything about this place is right. The food, the people, the atmosphere, the concept. It felt like a warm bath and if I lived in Konstanz, I would make this my second home. I highly recommend this place and hope to visit it again some time.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annelies20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Not only is the food good and they have broad choice but the people working here fully embody my philosophy oft healthy fresh food. Smoothies made from fresh vegis-not from frozen stuff, as in the pano resto near the center.definitively worth a stroll over the bridge.food can also be enjoyed right across the Street in the park as take away!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank steffenpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sol Caffebar Vegifood also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Sol Caffebar Vegifood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing