We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good llace and atmosphere but burgers that dont fill the bun.”
Review of Holly's

Holly's
Ranked #38 of 312 Restaurants in Konstanz
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Place is great. Nice deco and affordable. Desserts great. Ice cream even better. My complain for not giving full points is that except the "chicken crunchy" all other burgers dont have enough meat. You open the burger and there is not as much meat as you would expect. For me thats the only reason why im not a regular customer.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MASexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 511 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2017

Good place with plenty of food selection and clearly popular, so worth booking. Service was slightly slow, but nothing to complain about. Mains were very tasty and sensibly sized.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boquillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We're really fortunate to only live 25min away from Holly's. We've been there twice so far and each time tried something different on the menu and on both occasions, the food and service has been fantastic.
We've enjoyed lunch very much over there but will definitely try out a breakfast there as well!
(Our children are 9 and 7 years old and really enjoy it at Holly's as well. They do have high chairs for toddlers and smaller children as well as a kiddies menu.)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 307aidenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan B, Geschäftsführer at Holly's, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

thanks a lot and hope to see y soon again.

Best regards
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

This branch is located on the top floor within the Radolfzell Seemax outlet centre. The counter/order point faces onto the concourse and orders other than basic drinks/cake are table served. The interior is quite compact with a mixture of tables and communal bench seating plus an outdoor veranda area. Service is prompt and there's a nice ambience with young friendly and chatty staff (the majority of whom speak good English). I was rather disappointed they have no black tea (only Earl Grey and other fruit teas) plus my wife had to send her coffee back to be micowave blasted as it was on the cold side. However, the simple menu has attractive options which make a change from the normal cafe fare. Menus are getting tatty and could do with replacement.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank nnmercman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a dinner location near to Edeka Bauer in Konstanz, Holly's was just across the road, we didn't have a reservation and they managed to squeeze us in. We even had the dog with us which was fine!!! Service was very good, food was awesomely quick and tasty. Will definitely revisit.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank JeffreyBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holly's also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Holly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing