We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Graf Zeppelin
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value & Great Location”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed there recently for one night during a trip to The Bodensee. The hotel has an excellent location just inside the old city. As such, they did not have parking but there is a garage within a short walk that was reasonable and easily accessible.

The room was clean and did have shampoo! We were on the street side but it was relatively quiet and leaving the windows open allowed adequate ventilation. Our experience in Europe is that AC is just not something you find in most hotels so we did not expect it/miss it. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of items to start the day. Our experience with the staff was that were helpful and professional. For 60 Euro per person we thought the rooms were well priced for a hotel in the city during tourist season. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the old city side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    55
    48
    28
    21
See reviews for
34
66
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our VBT (Vermont Bicycle Tour) group stayed for three nights. It was terrible. It has five floors, but the elevator only goes to the forth floor. It was hot, no fan, dirty (full ash tray on patio when we arrived and it stayed that way throughout our stay), odd layout for room 411. First night we had no bathmat and one, small soap. The room faced an inner enclosed area. Pigeons were nesting outside the room and began cooing at 4:00 AM. Kitchen staff placed loud hip-hop music below that sounded like it was right outside. It took two complaints to quiet the music. Staff were surly. A single person on the desk also covered the lounge. A beer request took 30 minutes. Drinks could not be charged to the room.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93MartinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Konstanz hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel in the centre of the city. Room good for the price and good breakfast included. When we left we unfortunately left two items of value in the safe. We called, we emailed, we called - they say they checked several times and nothing was found. Next day we get a phone call saying the next guest had found the items... in the safe. I know it was our fault we left the items but sheer dishonesty from the hotel staff was very disappointing. I hope they read this review and alter their behavior for future guests that inadvertently leave things behind.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week in a double room. Room was good,clean and reasonable. Staff are friendly and help you as much as possible. It was quiet at night and I could get a good sleep. Internet speed was good, i had no issue with it. Hotel is in good location and we could get to attractions with a few minutes walk. There is a small convenience store beside the hotel which was very handy to buy water and snacks. I should say the store staff were very nice and friendly people.
Internet was free but, I had to get a new code from the front desk every night for every device i had. It would be better if they could issue a code valid for a week, but it didn't work that way. Another thing that was a little odd for me, was that there was no shampoo in the bathroom. There was just a soap. Since then i pack a small shampoo when i travel!
Some hotels provide you with a complimentary bottle of water, but it was not the case in this hotel.
There was no parking and we had to park in a public parking.

I am happy with this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehsan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is not a great hotel but it was clean and everything worked.
The hotel was recently renovated and has wood floors. That was nice.
The bathroom was very small but again everything worked and it was pleasant enough.
The hotel was centrally located but then at night there was noise from the
people on the street until late. The staff could have been friendlier. We had been
visiting relatives so we did not get the half-pension. But we wanted to get a little
food and the staff would not let us sit where we wanted in the mostly empty bar/lobby area.
So my husband just walked out and we found another place to eat.
On the plus side, they did find places for our bicycles in an enclosed secure area. I did
appreciate this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our rooms, though small, were very clean and the beds comfortable. Furnishings are simple and plain but functional. Breakfast was good and the hotel is very centrally located so that you can get to anywhere within the town on foot. Service was professional and friendly. I would recommend it as a simple, comfortable, functional and clean hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Locationof hotel is very convenient for shops and station. The hotel itself is a mixed experience with our bedroom being below standard. The shower room tiling was not complete and the door into the room did not open properly due to floorboards lifting. The service was ok but there was no interest when requiring some information on the sights.WE did have a pleasant evening meal which compared favourably with some of our other dining experience in KOnstanz.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Konstanz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#5 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Augustiner Tor Hotel
Augustiner Tor Hotel
#26 of 34 in Konstanz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barbarossa
Hotel Barbarossa
#14 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Constantia
Hotel Constantia
#18 of 34 in Konstanz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apart Hotel Scheffelhof
Apart Hotel Scheffelhof
#21 of 34 in Konstanz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Graf Zeppelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Graf Zeppelin

Property: Hotel Restaurant Graf Zeppelin
Address: St.-Stephans-Platz 15, 78462 Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Konstanz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Konstanz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Restaurant Graf Zeppelin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Graf Zeppelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Graf Zeppelin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing