We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self-service canteen”
Review of Pano

Pano
Ranked #4 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Konstanz
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We were for breakfast here. It is a beautiful renovated old venue lovely decorated.

Unfortunately there is no menu on the tables and no waiters. You need a few minutes to understand the ordering process which we and the people around found quite difficult. The menu is hanging on the wall and is quite difficult to read and understand. You have to queue up, order, pay and carry your food to a table. The hole scenery is confusing, took us 15 mins and is - at least for us - too stressful for a “relaxed” breakfast!

The coffee, the croissants and the jam are excellent! We also ordered scrambled eggs with bacon and a salmon pano which we found average.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ShOl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 563 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2019

We went there on a super busy Saturday morning. It was flooded with people. I ordered the food and it was really good. The homemade ice cream was super delicious. They also have the option of sitting outside and enjoying the sun. Great choice in good price overall it's a cosy and clean place .Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bostonjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

For me I would like say this is a must visit cafe located in Konstanz!! The ice cream and coffee is very reasonably priced, cafe is huge with three sections, delicious food, and nice ambience. Highly recommend for all.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank hannahalman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Very nice place to chill, antipasto was delicious!!! Just near the harbor, easy to Grad and go!! Perfect to have some good fast food ;) and healthy at the same time

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank santiagos937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

We wanted to have some food and drinks but the restaurant was extremely full during a Friday afternoon.

Despite some waiting, there were no free tables so we decided to move on.

Is this a helpful review? Then please give me a "Thumbs up Thank FrankGeisler" by clicking the button below.

Date of visit: January 2019
17  Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pano also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Pano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing