We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but in my opinion overrated”
Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #10 of 310 Restaurants in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Food is good. Service is better. Why not the full stars then? Price is super blown up and food is not as authentic as it seams (im spanish) never the less good place to eat if you can afford it.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank MASexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 176 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2017

Finding this place was a little difficult being in a back street, but you could tell straight away that it was a little gem by how busy it was. Initially we could only get a table inside (on a warm evening)... but a few minutes into our meal the waiter told us that a table had become free outside. The food was Spanish Tapas at its best and the service was outstanding.

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank linzerbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

I visited here in summer 2014 and it was a very unsatisfactory experience and I vowed (and wrote) I would not be going back. Friends who love this place finally convinced me to do so and I now owe this place a very good review. It is very crowded and noisy but the service this time was fabulous and the food equally as good. I have already visited for a third time and again was very happy.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank danbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

This cosy little restaurant is small, and they maximise their potential capacity to the max... and rightly so. The main waitress came to the table and went through each one of the specials for the evening. We didn't even look at the main menu and went with all her recommendations . The food was excellent, served plate after plate to fit on our table as we ate and drank excellent wine. The quality of the produce is certainly outstanding, presented wonderfully by the very friendly and accommodating service staff.It's loud and vibrant and that's what I loved about it. Try the fennel , and the grilled goats cheese! excellent. It's definitely worth waiting for a table. I don't know much about "authentic " Spanish restaurants and food, but, I do recognise a team who strive to please there customers - and these guys have it down. well done. Would definitely go back .

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Eire72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

It’s a great little restaurant, but you should know what you can expect.
This is an example of a ‘family’ type of tapas bar. Nothing modern, no hypes.

The inside is cozy: low on personal space and potentially loud. Your tables are from wood and the building is rather old and painted in many colors presented in a fishing theme. If you would make it like this new, you would laugh at it; but the place can handle it.
The people are friendly, if you greet them with a smile. They work hard and run around in a small place where you can hardly run around.
The food is also family style Spanish. Don’t expect modern recipes, don’t expect nice plate make. What you will get is: garlic, oil and patato’s or bread in anything. If that is what you can enjoy, you will enjoy this place.
Also: the food comes when it is ready; nothing comes at the same time and you should expect that you will share all plates.
Personally I can enjoy it, which is why I have been there 3 times already.
Expect at least 20 euro’s per person on food, when you also eat some bread or potato’s.
A great place for friends and potentially a date when you want the ‘act like normal’ style.
Not a great place to take your parents-in-law you prefer to be a bit distant or to bring your date who likes designer handbags.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ski-fanatic-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing