We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of this trip to Konstanz”

Restaurant Papageno
Ranked #42 of 283 Restaurants in Konstanz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highlight of this trip to Konstanz”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I travel to Konstanz for business often but hadn't been to Papageno before. It was the highlight of this trip and one of the best spots I've tried in the area. Highly Recommend. For me, I had the loin of venison and it was quite fabulous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthonCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    12
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good spot”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very pleasant evening in this nice restaurant. Great food and wine. I highly recommend the tasting menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oasis”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Fantastic restaurant in an amazingly congenial town. Food was really excellent, with such friendly service...would recommend it highly. For good food, the price you pay depends on your pocket, but this was worth going over the top Of course the ambience of Konstanz really does bring out the carefree and devil may care attitude.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Met one of my very Best Girlfriends in Konstanz for shopping and lunch - we had no idea where we would go and eat but thought we would find something in this great city - we were given a few pointers from some local shop owners and decided to eat at Papageno. The Staff was wonderful and the meal delicious and dessert - Lecker!!! We had a wonderful afternoon catching up and not being rushed at all!! We will be back in June!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaL629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Potentially Michelin grade restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

For sure, we all like to enjoy good food, good wines, good service, and a pleasant atmosphere when we go out to eat. For sure, on those special occasions in the year’s calendar, we don’t mind paying that little bit more, for that little bit more exclusivity. For sure, what the majority of readers here will most probably not do, is spend a fortune paying through their teeth, for a supposed gastronomic adventure, just because the establishment has a few Michelin stars.

Dining at Papageno is a gastronomic experience recommended to all who are willing to subject their taste buds to a little experimentation…we were not disappointed! The menu combinations were certainly entertaining, well presented, and the food was well cooked to our pleasure. If there is a slightly negative aspect to dining here, it is because the wine list is rather limited, with mediocre to low level wines.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter5981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Papageno also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Restaurant Papageno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing