We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
12
29
13
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
29
13
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night in this nice hotel. We found the room absolutely clean, comfortable and cosy. The breakfast counted with a huge variety of food, such as cheese, meat, fruit, cereals and lovely handmade jams.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank josemarin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Initially we found this small hotel difficult to find and was surprised to see it was located above a Irish bar. Nonetheless, following this experience things only got better. Our room on the first floor was of medium size, exceedingly clean and relatively quiet. There is no air conditioning in the room apart from a mobile fan. The walk-in shower worked very adequately and our three day stay there was was pleasant. The stairs are not easy to negotiate for anyone with mobility problems. Breakfast is served in the bar and we certainly had no complaints concerning the quality. An outstanding feature was the friendliness of the staff, who couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. In conclusion we would certainly seriously consider staying here again.

Room tip: We found room one very acceptable
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We end up at hotel Scheffelhof after searching so many hotels to stay.
Konstanz was full in these days.
That will be THE reason for the expensive room.
It's a very simple room. It's clean, they provide everything.
Not nice and not cosy at all!!
We can't sleep, because the room was hot. Only a fan in the room. We can't open the window because of the mosquito's. They don't have shades to prevent insects.
The front desk lady is not friendly, always busy with her computer, although she knows that we wait for her. Not helpfull and gives wrong information.
Never go back to this hotel again!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank helyt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with friends. The hotel does not have any parking, but there are public car parks nearby which are free from 8.00pm until 9.00am. The hotel, which is located above an Irish pub, has been refurbished recently and we found the rooms to be well furnished in a modern style and very clean. The hotel and pub appear to be manned mostly by students who were very friendly. Breakfast is served in the pub bar and includes a good selection of breads cheeses and hams. Cereals and fruit, but nothing hot. Despite the pub being busy in the evening, we did not experience any noise issues. However, ask for a room on the second floor. We stayed in Room 7 which was very large. Very competitively priced accommodation close to the centre of Konstanz.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Morrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in a room that was divided into two sections. It was of reasonable size but you probably would feel cramped after a few nights. The room was very clean, had a small but updated bathroom. The room had two windows and two fans, which helped because it was in the 80s when we were there. Breakfast was in the first floor pub-very good selection of meats, cheeses, rolls, cereals, etc.

Parking is an issue but we left our car in the local mall lot, which was inexpensive compared to US city parking and felt safe. If I were planning the trip again, I wouldn't even have a car at Konstanz. The hotel is centrally located, near dozens of restaurants and shops, as well as the harbor.

Customers should be aware that while the owners are very helpful, there is not someone available at the front of the hotel round the clock, as in a standard hotel. Make sure you get what you need when you check in.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ILLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews