We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lovely meal here with family”

Ristorante Don Alfredo
Ranked #44 of 313 Restaurants in Konstanz
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2018

During a recent visit here with family, we had a lovely meal here. Staff were helpful and friendly and the meal was delicious and good value. Looking forward to eating here again.
Very happy with food, service and value - for some reason the app will not allow me to give ratings for these. All very good to excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank matishamatatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 134 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is simply perfect!
Really nice staff and amazing Italian food! It's a family restaurant and brings in Konstanz the real taste of the Italian cuisine.
You need to make a reservation because otherwise you will not be able to find a table.
It's definitely a must

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dianamE2803UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Hands down, the best pizza and of of the best Italian restaurants in Konstanz!
My favourite Pizza's are Donna Maria (with mascarpone, bacon, rocket) and Toto (with spinach, bacon, garlic and gorgonzola) - very delicious.
Very friendly staff and a great atmosphere. I would definitely recommend a visit!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vivianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

This place is rated as the second best Italian / Pizzeria in Konstanz. It is way overrated. Nothing works here. First, the location in the middle of a non descript street in a standalone barn is not very inviting. The inside is warm and cozy and dimly lit appropriate for autumn / winter not summer. The outdoor tables are more like picnic benches with no ambience of any kind. I arrived without a reservation, and even though there were vacant tables inside, I was pushed off outside with the attitude 'take it or leave it'. Unfortunately I took it.

There is no English menu and no one could be bothered to explain anything in English. All the staff were totally harried and the hostess could not care less. I ordered the Sicilian pizza with buffalla but there was no sign of buffalla. However, the house red was excellent and great value. The pizza just did not do it for me. I am sure there are better places in Konstanz.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

The staff here are very kind and sweet, this place does get busy and so the odd mistake might happen and you'd do well to pre book your table to avoid disappointment. They are closed on Mondays but very busy all the rest of the week. The pizza is superb as is the spaghetti and pasta dishes. I wish I lived closer but it looks as though I will have to revisit Germany to go to Don Alfredo again!!! Loved it! Great atmosphere! : )

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank redblue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Don Alfredo also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Ristorante Don Alfredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing