We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Petershof(Konstanz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABC Hotel(Konstanz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
47 Grad(Konstanz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
194
383
137
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
383
137
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreold townper daywaffle machinehot optionswalking distancestayed here for one nighthotel offersshort stayacross the bridgebuffet breakfastpleasant walktwo night stayfresh fruitcity taxshopping mallnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 746 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is right across from the river beach facilities where for less than 3 euro you can swim in a secluded part of the river, use the diving board and sun bathe on the grass (bring your own towel). The hotel parking cost you little over 6 euros per day and you won't need your car if you think of visiting old town Konstanz because it is just 10-15 minute walking distance. If you walk after sunset however, bring mosquito spray as there's plenty of mosquitos and they will get you. The hotel staff is very friendly, speaks English and attends to your needs, be it extra towels, extra bucket of ice or directions to get whereever you like.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieSnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibiskonstanz, Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I am a frequent traveler to Konstanz and compared to similarly priced hotels in the area,
the service level of the hotel is sub-par.

There are some positives:
nothing is inexorably priced; no silly mini bar
the hotel is clean
room is quiet

This hotel offers truly no-fills accommodation and this seems to affect their approach in dealing with customer requests; I noticed very slow turnaround time and lack of communication among front-desk staff.

Breakfast buffet selection is very limited by regional standards and only one hot dish (overcooked scrambled egg) is served.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKQ_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiskonstanz, Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear BKQ_1,

we are very pleased to read that on the whole your stay in our hotel was satisfactory. We hope you could spend some quality time in beatiful Constance. We are always striving to improve and deliver the best possibe service, Please do not hesitate to contact me and inform me about your "special" requests...

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is neither a business hotel nor a leasure hotel.aircondition not working. No tea maker in the room. No towels in the room. Very small room with very high cost abd that too without breakfast. I curse myself for such a poor selection of hotel in the name of ibis.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esgisushil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiskonstanz, Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations.
We did indeed have some problems with the delivery of our laundry due to traffic disruptions. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Nevertheless, we would like to point out that towels were delivered to your room at a later point during the afternoon. As far as the air-conditioning is concerned, we can assure that all rooms have since been checked and no malfunctioning could be detected (?).
We regret that coffeemaking facilities are not a part of the Ibis standard, However, we do offer a 24/7 bar and snacking service...
We nvertheless hope, you will keep your stay in Constance in good memory

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very comfortable bed, nice buffet breakfast. Very clean, nice flat screen tv. This hotel is very near to the alt stadt of the city. Also is near to the restaurants and the bahn station. This hotel is very secure

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham_emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiskonstanz, Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews