We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tasty meal”

Storikenescht Elsassische Spezialitaten
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A tasty meal”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We didn't get into the no doubt very good alsatian menu, because we were pretty stuffed and tired from earlier excursions, but the Stork's nest made a very good impression.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnRPublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I must admit I visit this neighbourhood restaurant often and have never been disappointed. My favourite is still the tart flambée with all the extras. The service is always friendly no matter how full the restaurant is.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seriously overcooked food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Well, I had an onion soup, which was basically some fatty broth with pieces of onion in it and a cheese crouton on top, made from cotton-wool toast bread!

For main - steak, which I asked to cook through (well done), and it came almost burnt. Looked like it was overcooked on the pan first and then forgotten in the oven for another 20 min.
My husband's duck was just the same.

In general - terrible food. Service was OK though.
We paid EUR75 for 2 starters and 3 mains.

wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ab238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unique experience”
Reviewed October 17, 2010

If you are a bon gourmand and at the same time appreciates a cosy and friendly atmosphere, this is the perfect place for you to go. You can not miss the delicious flammkuchen or tarte flambée composed of thin bread dough rolled out in a rectangle, which is covered with crème fraîche, thinly sliced raw onions, and lardons (there are other cover variations, including sweet options) . If you want a more sophisticated dish then you can try one of the delicious creations from the chef Serge and his friendly team. I promise you will really feel special and grateful for this suggestion. In the summer time take one table at the biergarten (at the shadow of a big hazelnut tree) and enjoy this unique experience in Konstanz !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afuzaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best French/DÂlsace food in Konstanz”
Reviewed December 28, 2009

who loves the French/DAlsace quisine (Colmar, Strasbourg, ...) is very well served here. The food is very good with a lot of specialities from that region. The Atmosphere is nice but not special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GB911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storikenescht Elsassische Spezialitaten also viewed

Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Konstanz, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing